We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Place to visit”
Review of Boulder Beer Bar

Boulder Beer Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cool Place to visit”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stopped here for a quick refresher, had a couple appetizers, shot some pool.. Fun Place to visit.. Good atmosphere.. Cheese curds are a must. If you are riding a sled, you can drive right up to the back and park. Their is a rear entrance.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank likens2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Byron, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Food is great and the prices are very reasonable. Within walking distance from the local lodges. Also has good snowmobiling parking n the back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewaskum, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it was ok”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The service was slow. We sat there a long time before any worker welcomed us and then sat there again for a along time before our order was taken. It wasnt even busy at that time. The the food and drinks were good when we finally got it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sleepywonder1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Never a bad experience”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We make it a point to stop at this place ever time we go to northern Wisconsin. The food is out of this world, and the service and atmosphere is awesome! Try the hand battered cheese curds and a great regional dark beer while you look over the menu. The pizzas are a great value, and I can honestly say we have never had a bad meal at all!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbersdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must place to stop when in B.J.”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Anytime we make it to Boulder Junction we have to stop here to get the best cheese curds we have ever had. Fun place to grab a bite to eat, shoot some pool or just have a couple drinks. They have some great specialty drinks if you are looking for something different on a hot summer day. Crystal and Stef are great and lots of fun. There's a front and a back porch to hang out on and have a drink or two. May sound weird but this place has a great smell to it also. Must be the great food they're cooking??

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulder Beer Bar also viewed

Boulder Junction, WI
 
Boulder Junction, WI
 

Been to Boulder Beer Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing