We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boulder Junction
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boulder Junction Motor Lodge
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Boulder Junction Motor Lodge 4 times. We go up north Wisconsin every summer and lost our rental cabin to a land sale. We stayed here the year we discovered our cabin had been sold and planned to find another rental after that year. We never looked further! Dan and Renee run the most beautiful lodge. It's so clean, friendly, and a perfect location to many wonderful lakes. The Town is quaint and charming. We love staying there and will return next year for the 5th time! You won't be disappointed. The Whole place is immaculate and they are the kindest owners!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    8
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My in-laws have been taking me and my husband up to snowmobile for 13+ years and they always go back to the Boulder Junction Motor Lodge thanks to Dan & Renee. They are super nice people who apparently have great rates (we're spoiled, I know) and they keep a very clean place! This year our girls went with us for the first time, too, and we were happy to bring them to the Motor Lodge. They got a kick out of seeing the deer feeding out back, playing in the snow and hanging in the hot tub - oh and they liked the snowmobiling, too, which is perfect from the lodge since we're right on the trail. Nice to have WIFI and new flat screens, too! As long as we keep returning to the Boulder Junction area, I know we'll be staying there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Thanks to Dan & Renee for another enjoyable stay at the Boulder Junction Motor Lodge. As usual your place was immaculately clean, the hosts friendly, and the morning hot drinks and "muffins" were there waiting for us when we hit the lobby!! The hot tub was great when we returned from snowmobiling. We enjoy watching the deer eat from your back yard feeder (the babies are sure cute). We like the convenience of your property being on the trail (and because you are a groomer, your updates regarding trail conditions). Keep up the good work and we'll see you again as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back allow you to watch the deer from your room. You can also see the deer from the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have been traveling to this destination for many years now for my Winter snowmobile trips with friends. Dan & Renee are fantastic hosts and are always there for us if we need a helping hand with something. The location really favors snowmobilers since the motel is right on the trail system and there are many fantastic restaurants & bars within walking distance. Plenty of parking for trucks, trailers, etc.. Deer often come out of the woods to visit Dan's deer feeder in the back yard and that is always a welcome sight. I must get there in the summer sometime.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PolarisDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We just returned from a weeks stay at Boulder Jct. Motor Lodge, this is our sixth continuous year and plan to return again. Dan and Renee, as usual, continue to be gracious and accommodating hosts. Our room was very comfortable with new flat screen TV and a new speedy internet service. Rooms were very well kept, clean and serviced daily, beds were so comfortable it was hard getting up each day. We love the smoke free environment and the fact that they enforce the policy.

We always stay in the rooms facing the rear of the Lodge so we could view the many beautiful deer migrating thru each day feeding at the trough. It’s very special and exciting to see them in their natural habitat. The Lodge is in a great location, within walking distance to restaurants and shops.

We look forward to our next stay.

Thank you for your kind hospitality,

Ron and Sue Fara

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear to view the deer passing thru
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjfara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you are looking for a nice place to stay, try the Boulder Junction Motor Lodge. We did about 6 years ago and have been coming back every Fall since. We come to the Boulder Jct. area to go bicycling, and to see the fall colors, as well as shopping, dining etc. My wife insists that we stay with Dan and Renee because we know the room and the whole place will be spotless and well kept, besides creating a friendly and hospitable atmosphere. We used to be in the lodging business and we know how much work goes into keeping a place clean and good repair, and believe us they are doing a great job. It is quiet and comfortable and in good location for walking in town or hitting the bike trail. They also have reasonable rates and I don't believe they have raised them in all the years we have been staying there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Staying at a place that is in the woods can be a bit scarey...I had no idea what to expect...There seems to be only 2 real motor lodges in town...I spoke to Dan at Boulder Junction Motor Lodge and felt that this was my choice...We walked into the lodge and were very impressed with the decor and friendly greeting that we received...When we walked into the room we could hardly believe the cleanliness and beautiful aroma waiting us..We do much travel and can compare to many places...The rooms and lodge are kept cleaner than hotels that are high end establishments.....The friendliness and helpfulness that is provided by Dan and his lovely wife was priceless....The deer are fed in the back and become your view during your stay...Whether you are fishing or just vegging out, what ever your activity is, staying with great conditions and wonderful owners is a priviledge and should not be overlooked.....If you are going to be in this area, Boulder Junction Motor Lodge is the place to be.........

Room Tip: Trust the owner Dan.......Tell him what you like....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bankrbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder Junction
15.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
69 reviews
17.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
15.8 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
240 reviews
22.5 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
64 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Junction Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Junction Motor Lodge

Property: Boulder Junction Motor Lodge
Address: 10432 Main St, Boulder Junction, WI 54512-9764
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Boulder Junction
Amenities:
Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boulder Junction
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing