We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NORTH WOODS”
Review of Evergreen Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boulder Junction
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Evergreen Lodge
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NORTH WOODS”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at evergreen lodge for the first time last October and it was great, breakfast every morning great . We stayed in a cottage that was 80yrs old tiny one bedroom with screened in porch every morning got up stepped right on dock to lake was great, The fishing was great I am ready to go back this summer.please remember this is North country

Room Tip: ita a fishing trip to the North Country
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thej142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmalicki54, Owner at Evergreen Lodge, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Happy that you enjoyed your stay at Evergreen and looking forward to hearing from you soon. We have had beautiful weather this year and a good catch. Join us and get your name on the Musky Log that dates back to 1954.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
13
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed here a few years ago and the cabin was a little run down. My sister just stayed there last weekend with her family and really enjoyed it. They had a 2 bedroom place that was spacious and comfortable with a large bathroom that had a tub. The only downside was that the heater wasn't very strong. The owner gave them an additional space heater and we lent them one as well so it turned out to be good. I think they have updated some of their cabins but I would suggest you always talk to them by phone in advance to make sure. The location though is awesome since it's right on the lake and only a 5 minute drive into Boulder Junction.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed for the dog training fall dog training weekend had a great time everyone was so friendly. Cabins were clean and in working order furniture was very antique some in need of being replaced but you certainly got that rustic feel. Hot water and heat takes a while to heat up but once we got it going it was fine. No TV in cabins. Cabins are left unlocked no key was provided don't like that but there was a dead bolt from the inside. The owner was not there when we arrived left a sign be back at 4:00 and which cabin you were staying in. You would thing someone else could have been there when she was gone. Trees were not picked up around the cabins left laying on the ground. Breakfast was great excellent homecooking. Lodge is beautiful with fireplace and TV woodwork is beautiful. Cabins was next to lake with screen in porch beautiful view and peaceful. The place is set away from the main road went walking on the gravel roads leaves were at peak absolutely beautiful.

Room Tip: The larger cabin look to be the best ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelKreuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The cabins are equipped with stoves, refrigerators, and bathrooms with tubs and showers.The furniture is "retro" but comfortable. There are brand new Weber grills and picnic tables.The units have screened in porches.Laurel and her children are very accommodating and will do all they can to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast is served in the lodge each morning and is delicious. The lodge is exactly what you would expect in the North Woods and can be used any time day or night. Pets are allowed and have as much fun as the humans! The fishing is great even from the pier. I caught a huge bass my first cast. Again, no luxury here but a true "up north" experience. A friendly, peaceful place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank safredtosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Been coming back for over 10 years. Rustic, scenic and relaxing. If you're looking for 5 star, big city amenities you'll find them elsewhere. If you want to kick back and enjoy the scenery, serenity and the moment...try this place. The lake is beautiful and the breakfast is outstanding. Engaging staff in a family/pet friendly environment.
Great facility for group gatherings/get togethers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brookfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I've been coming to Evergreen Lodge with my son and some friends for over 10 years. I usually come up 3 to 4 times per year. It's a great place to stay in the Northwoods and Little Crooked lake is a great fishing lake. The owners are good people and make you feel at home when you are there. The breakfast in the main lodge is good and included in your stay. You are only minutes from downtown Boulder Junction for shopping, restaurants and other activities. If you like the outdoors this is a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RT161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Labor Day 2010 was our 2nd stay at this resort and we have 2 stays booked already for 2011. We are so happy we can bring our boat and our 2 dogs. Little Crooked Lake is great for fishing and canoeing. The owners are the nicest people and Laurel is a great cook. Breakfasts in the lodge are wonderful. We enjoy the quietness of the grounds, the access to the lake, the cute cabins, and definitely the value for our money. The cabins have everything you need and it's a short, scenic drive into Boulder Junction for shopping and restaurants. They even have a camp fire right on the lake for all to enjoy. Try this resort, you'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ChocLabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder Junction
19.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
17.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
67 reviews
17.9 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
20.2 mi away
The Waters of Minocqua
The Waters of Minocqua
#3 of 7 in Minocqua
267 reviews
19.7 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#1 of 4 in Saint Germain
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Lodge

Property: Evergreen Lodge
Address: 6161 Evergreen Ln, Boulder Junction, WI 54512-9678
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Boulder Junction
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Boulder Junction
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabin & Breakfast(12) 1 to 3 bedroom log cabins on the lake. Enjoy a view of the Lake from your screen porch & our level grounds. Daily Rates $79-$282. Weekly Summer $688-$1580. Enjoy a full complimentary breakfast in our beautiful knotty pine lodge. Relax and de-stress in our authentic Northwoods resort. Boulder Junction is a friendly small town with a variety of shops and restaurants.There are many things to do at the resort -Class "A" Musky Lake: Musky Walleye Bass Panfish Guides Boats & Motors Pontoon Boat Lake Maps Freezer Fish house Canoes North Woods Setting: Nature Hikes Berry Picking Biking Horseshoes Campfires: Toasted Marshmallows Ghost Stories Star Gazing Playground & Swimming: Safe Sandy Beach Raft Paddle boat Canoes Kayak Recreation Room: Pool Table Table Tennis Movies Cartoons Nearby Attractions: Golf Course Horseback riding Tennis Sight-seeing Wildlife photography Museums Arts & Crafts ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing