We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no problems”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Boulder Marine Center Rentals
Rockford, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“no problems”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

we are happy to have boulder marine to go to. 3 years winterizing jet skis-no problem, very quick and efficient service. Purchased a uses boat lift- no problems. Mike is great to deal with.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank otobflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    0
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE business ethics !”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We purchased a brand new shore station from this company, $ 13,000 was the cost. It has broken 4 times in the last 2 years. I would never buy anything expensive FROM THIS OWNER. he will not stand behind his word. He washed his hands of the transaction and abandoned his responsibility on every front to cure the problem. If you are buying a spark plug or a can of oil from this company...you will be fine. However, if you are buying anything substantial ... i agree with the previous review that the OWNER is incompetent .. BUYER BEWARE !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
12 Thank therealdeal59733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place to rent snowmobiles”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Two sets of our friends rented snowmobiles during our trip from Boulder Marine Center Rentals. The machines were new and were in good condition. The helmets they rented were surprisingly nice as well! The only downside was that they wanted to rent the snowmobile for a full day Sunday as well but were told they had to return it by noon. How is noon a FULL DAY? After complaining for a bit the rental place agreed that they could return the snowmobiles at our hotel at the end of the day. We stayed at the Boulder Junction Lodge, which is right next door and I HIGHLY recommend. Everything worked out in the end and we had a great trip!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ShellyBeans_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Incompetent owner and staff!”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Find another place for your rental or service needs. Recently had done business with the boulder marine center and everything was great until you find out the will screw you and your pocketbook every chance they get. I thought i could resolve the issue with management but after a lack of action, now legal action has to interfere. Todd, the owner is incompetent and incapable of providing an honest experience.

Boulder Junction, WI is a great place to stay for the week or weekend. Great people and lots of outdoor activities you can do. Do not do business with the boulder marine center. There is always one bad egg in a sea of many and this place is it.

Helpful?
19 Thank Mks10111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“No issues here...”
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We rented 5 sleds from Boulder Marine in late January 2011. No issues with the rentals at all. The owner Todd Kerecman met us at the shop on time the day of the rental with the sleds ready. He gave us all the time we needed to inspect the sleds and write down any damages. He allowed us to take "before" pictures and made copies of the paperwork for us to have. He gave us a briefing and away we went. We rode for over 500 miles each with no issues. When we turned in the sled he looked them over and returned our damage deposit in full. He and his staff were extremely friendly and helpful and I will definitely return to them for business. He was the best rental place I have dealt with.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank joeman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulder Marine Center Rentals also viewed

 
Boulder Junction, WI
 

Been to Boulder Marine Center Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing