We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!!!”
Review of Osteria Plazores

Osteria Plazores
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in San Vigilio
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Caraguatatuba, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I ate every day at this restaurant, the dishes are excellent and wonderful customer service. And the price is very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camillapierrre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    185
    41
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
211 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice place but avoid the Saturday night”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Interesting and original place to try, good local food. Try the gepressed knodel (canederli pressati) a specialty hard to find elsewhere.
Avoid the Saturday night, too full. Service gets a lower attention (they mismatched my bill twice) and staff seems overwhelmed, tough I can't say they are not courteous and willing to help.
Nice atmosphere and reasonable price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madmartigand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for young children”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Fantastic fresh tagliatelle with ragu, the best salumi plate ever - traditionally served with fresh horseradish and an excellent berry mousse made us happy we chose to eat here but the icing on the cake was the great kids playground. The service was a bit patchy and ask for an outdoor table in summer - definitely book ahead, especially if you don't speak Italian, German or Ladin!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richards279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morges
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not for tourists...”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We felt by looking at the setting that this was the right
Place to relax and enjoy the garden
We arrived early and were directed to the back, yet most tables were empty... We got told to wait for the menu... Then managed to order a drink while wAiting... And asked for some snacks like seen on an table full of locals ... We got thé dry bread basket instead.
The food was good and simple as expected but the service ruin it all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alpiniMorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great regional cuisine”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place, serving regional mountain food. Great ancient wooden building or garden with fabulous views if you prefer. Probably the best restaurant in st Vigilio!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Plazores also viewed

San Vigilio, Marebbe
 

Been to Osteria Plazores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing