We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”
Review of Hotel Condor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Condor
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in San Vigilio
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“Great weekend”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Last weekend my wife and I spent a pleasant stay at the Condor hotel. The food was very tasty, the room is large and clean.
The staff and the owner of the hotel were very friendly and helpful.
I recommend visiting.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bostjan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    100
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
160
107
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The hospitality, excellence of food, staff and the quality of rooms here are truly outstanding.
For the last 5 years I have organised trips to different areas of Europe for a party of friends who all ride motorcycles. The criteria usually being a great venue for ride outs for the boys and a pool and pamper area for the girls.
The hotel offers secure parking for the motorbikes and the package we booked also included 3 ride outs with the proprietor and keen biker Konrad, a Gala dinner and a Tirolean style barbecue as well as the excellent 4 course dinner for the other nights.
Konrads Dolomite passes rides are fantastic and despite our initial stereotypical concerns of going on a tour with a Harley mounted guide, proved to be perfectly paced for us (242 miles in 7.5hrs). Depending on your pace Konrad is able to make a tour enjoyable for everyone.
The girls swam sunbathed and generally pampered and really enjoyed the resort.
The panoramic rooms are best and the views fantastic especially in the evening sun, the food is top class and offers an excellent choice on the half board option.
Konrad and his family go out of there way to make the stay special.
We have to goon holidy in the school holidays and hence the most expensive time of year, but after our initial concern on the price, value for money turned out to be exceptional.
We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Go for the Panoramic option
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2011

the hotel was second to none the whole family are so friendly,the rooms were very clean and tidy and large with a powerful shower,the view of the Dolomites is lovely so much to see from the balcony,Konrad took us on some passes up and over the Dolomites they are breath taking,the scenery is stunning my Gopro video cam captured some perfect footage from the front of my motorcycle.As a biking hotel it has safe parking bike cleaning area and ride outs with the owner of the hotel as a personal guide.

Room Tip: The frontal rooms have nice views and balcany's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Lovely hotel and a lovely location.
The owners are very friendly and helpful especially if you arrive by motorcycle.
The facilities are great and the pool is lovely.
Great food in the restaurant as well.
We would recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boortmeerbeek
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed with a couple of friends at Hotel Condor in June 2011 and had a great time there. Very nice and helpfull people running a very nice hotel where you wil immediately feel very comfortable. We enjoyed also the pool and relaxaton area where we could relax after biking with the boss Konrad. Jesus, what a great motorbiker he is ! One of the best motor experiences we had in years.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolomites06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Once again I have returned to the beautiful San Vigilio di Marebbe and stayed in the Hotel Condor. Hotel has an excellent position with nice view over entire San Vigilio and it is close to ski lifts. Rooms are acceptably comfortable but most importantly very clean and warm.Some of the most important qualities are excellent and friendly service by the family owing hotel, medium size swimming pool, spa center and absolutely exquisite cuisine.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mersiha79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Hotel has an excellent position with nice view over entire town, and although being very close to the center it is still peaceful place for sleep. Rooms are acceptably comfortable but most importantly very clean and warm. Some of the most important qualities are excellent and friendly service by the family owing hotel, medium size swimming pool and absolutely excellent and rich daily menu. It is great pleasure and experience to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnf_franic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Vigilio hotels
0.3 mi away
Excelsior Dolomites Life Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corona La Magia dei Cristalli
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirabel
Hotel Mirabel
#13 of 25 in San Vigilio
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Teresa
Hotel Teresa
#10 of 25 in San Vigilio
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carmen
Hotel Carmen
#7 of 25 in San Vigilio
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wellnesshotel Almhof Call
Wellnesshotel Almhof Call
#3 of 25 in San Vigilio
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Condor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Condor

Property: Hotel Condor
Address: Strada Plan de Corones 13, 39030 San Vigilio, Marebbe, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Marebbe > San Vigilio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in San Vigilio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Condor 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Condor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing