We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hated insensitive Indian decorations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
A TripAdvisor Member
Madison
1
Reviewed June 7, 2006

The staff and the hotel service were superior but the fake Native American themes were insulting to members of our party. We'd stay there again if the decor changes, but will not if it stays the same. The wooden indian in the lobby really was the straw.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 537 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2005

We spent two days at the Best Western Arrowhead Lodge and had a great time. The room was a two room mini-suite with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. A complimentary breakfast with cereal, waffles etc. was served in the morning. We paid $105 for the room and it was well worth it. Less expensive rooms are also available. Nice pool area with hot tub restricted to adults only from 10 to midnight. The grounds are wonderful with two ponds (with fish) and lots of areas to enjoy it from. There are also paddle boats to rent, a great nature trail and a state trail for four wheelers. Dixie, our dog, thought this was the best place we have ever stayed (and she is a seasoned traveler). Lots of places to walk, other dogs, and lots of rabbits and squirrels not to mention other dogs. The room was clean and wonderful. The only down side was our steak dinner which was overpriced and not good. They did take $10 off each $30 meal however. We would most likely not eat at that restaurant again, however. There is a gift shop with a coffee bar and burgers on site that was great. Burgers wer $3.89. Across the parking lot but in the same complex is a gas station with a Subway, Taco Bell and a pizza place that delivers. This is our second stay at this hotel and we will definitley return!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gypsyonetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
West Fargo, ND
1
Reviewed August 15, 2005

We stayed at the Arrowhead on Aug. 3rd and had an excellent experience from check in to check out. The staff is very helpful. The pool, exercise room, hall, and room were clean and in great condition. The continental breakfast was good, also ate at the restuarant inside the lodge, which there are no complaints. The lodge grounds are huge and well kept up. When in the area, we'll diffently stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2005

We were headed to Minnesota for a fishing trip and booked our stay months in advance. I had booked our king suite online (2 adults, 2 kids - sofabed) and called for queen bed suite for my sister & her family since that room type couldn't be booked online. Received great AAA rate of $103 plus tax for us and their room ended up being $125 with AARP discount. Not bad at all. I requested in my reservation to be near sister's suite. My sister and her family had stayed here previously and raved about waffles!

We arrived around 8PM on a Friday night and check-in was perfect. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were across from each other in key-access section of hotel. Very nice to have this feature. We were able to park right outside the section of rooms and our room had a good view of pond - and the cute orange moose. Sister's room had parking lot view, but I didn't hear any complaints. We were too tired to take in the view or swim.

Enjoyed complimentary breakfast in the morning before hitting the road, and the juice, waffles, bagles, pastries, hard boiled eggs, etc. were tasty.

A wonderful bargain for the rooms we received and the amenities, service, and facilities were great. We will be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IndyMommy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fenton, Mo.
1
Reviewed July 7, 2005

You will love it!!!

Clean, wonderful staff, great for pets, lots of land and running room!
Please give it a try! Great cheese too!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kaukauna, WI
314
Reviewed November 6, 2004

I was a bit apprehensive after reading the last review but was very pleasantly surprised. The pool isn't huge but plenty big for our needs and the hot tub was delightful. This is a beautiful area and it's nice that this is a pet friendly hotel with a pet trail right outside so if we wanted to, we could have brought our dog. The continental breakfast included with the room was varied and plentifull with hard boiled eggs, Texas toast, bagles, make your own Belgian waffles and the other usual goodies. The rooms were clean and well kept. Another big plus is that they take the Entertainment Card which makes it economical as well.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Warrenville, Il
215
Reviewed April 25, 2004

If it had just been that the pool and whirlpool were closed and no one notified us I could have lived with that. If it had just been that the heat didn't work and we were cold all night I could have lived with that. If it had just been that the curtains wouldn't close I could have lived with that. If it had just been that the toilet rocked when you sat on it I could have lived with that. If it had just been that you couldn't see the TV from the bed due to the poor design of the room I could have lived with that. But put them all together in one night and add a manager with an attitude and I just couldn't live with that without warning everyone to be very cautious when booking with this hotel.....If you book online they will NOT let you know of any problems or fix any problems...they won't even talk to you when you call they tell you to contact to central booking. Better yet just stay at one of the other hotels in the area.... The Holiday Inn is right across the street and you can still have dinner and drinks at The Orange Moose (you won't be disappointed with the food or srevice at this restaurant)

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#2 of 6 in Black River Falls
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#3 of 6 in Black River Falls
87 reviews
18.3 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
444 reviews
24.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
24.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites

Address: 600 Oasis Rd, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5468
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Black River Falls
Price Range: $56 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arrowhead Hotel Black River Falls
Best Western Black River Falls
Black River Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing