We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, hospitible staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location, hospitible staff”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Arrowhead Lodge and Suites has a lovely setting with easy access. The staff is friendly and the accommodations are more than comfortable. Breakfast (hot and good selection) was delicious. Entire property well kept up and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DMJCASE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    165
    59
    36
    28
See reviews for
156
123
35
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I like the restaurant on site; we can bring our dog, so I love it! Everything has been recently updated and I hope they keep up with it! I like the refrigerator - just no little freezer inside. I like the multiple pillows, lots of space in the room for clothes and even a desk. We didn't require much "service" so rating was only "very good." Value was very reasonable - the only thing with cleanliness is the caulk around the shower nozzle needs to be removed and replaced. Otherwise, it was awesome! Breakfast was good too! Would definitely go again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have been stopping overnight at the Arrowhead Lodge for over 10 years. It is right off the expressway and on the route between IL and MN. It is the perfect overnight. We have many photos of the BIG Orange Moose. We love sitting at the bar after dinner, and the staff is very nice, and accommodating. We like the breakfast. We have eaten at the Orange Moose restaurant for dinner and it has become a joke, that the service is Very slow and they are always out of at least one of our choices. It hasn't stopped us from eating there because the food is good. It is nice to have a pancake house restaurant just across the parking lot thought, for another choice. We will keep going back, it has become a family favorite.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a number of different rooms over the years, we like the side of the hotel that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

What a nice hotel. Rooms were clean and beds were so comfy!! Staff was friendly as well. Hotel can be a little confusing since there are doors with no windows so I wasn't sure where I could go at first. Just stayed overnight but wouldn't hesitate to stay longer if in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteMarie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Made a reservation when leaving Chicago area and arrived 4 hours later and room was ready. Its a big hotel so there were plenty of rooms available even on July 3rd. The rate was $79 prepaid, so for the price it was a great deal. This isn't a luxury hotel, but it was clean, comfortable and for the most part quiet. The breakfast was good and had hot foods on it. Eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit, cereal, etc. Not the healthiest, but it was good for being included in room price. There is a bar and grill on site. This hotel is located next to a camp ground and there are ATV trails next to it, so there is the potential for large groups and potential noise there. Overall this was a good stay for what I needed....just a quick overnight and back on the road. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grayslake4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

All you hope for in reasonably priced lodging. Clean, attractive and welcoming. The building and grounds are well kept. The moose theme is corny but so well done that it's cool! Staff is thorough, attentive and actually seemed glad we were there. This hotel has a great vacation feel to it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertWanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Was there end of June, and had a great time. We booked a Sunday night deal for 75.00 and were upgraded to a king suite. Clean rooms, nice pool and hot tub. The bar and grill had good food, and all the staff was really nice, and helpful. Only negative was a group of ATV riders were little noisy in the halls at 2am. otherwise a good deal and will stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#3 of 6 in Black River Falls
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
280 reviews
18.2 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
24.9 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites

Property: Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Address: 600 Oasis Rd, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5468
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Black River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arrowhead Hotel Black River Falls
Best Western Black River Falls
Black River Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing