We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest objective review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Viroqua, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Honest objective review”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our first time staying here. We live in Viroqua and frequent the casino in BRF and were not able to get a room at the casino. We stayed in a queen room. It was very small. The bathroom didn't have any heat ducts and was adjacent to the outside wall. There is a heat lamp but the bulbs were replaced with non-heating bulbs, It was freezing cold as it was 9 degrees outside.

We had luck at the casino so we decided to stay a second night. The clerk told us our card was rejected. We called the bank and they had no problem. We walked across the lobby to the ATM and got cash from the same card without error. Chalk it up to incompetence.

On the bright side this hotel is very reasonably priced. There is a great breakfast included. The hot tub and pool were very nice.

We will stay here again but get a King room for $10.00 more. They are much larger.

Room Tip: Go for the King room instead of the Queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    174
    66
    40
    32
See reviews for
167
132
36
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is super cute! Very clean, bed is comfy, staff is friendly and rates are affordable! There are lots of places to eat nearby, easy access to the interstate.
I will most likely stay here in the future.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Line, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay here on our anniversary. What a "Great Place".
Had a suite with whirlpool, very nice, very clean and an excellent staff that
answered every question and concern in a professional and knowledgeable
manner. I would recommend this place to anyone that is looking for lodging,
food and just a great place to relax, I've stayed at other B/W this one is without a doubt
above the rest......

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dousman, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked this hotel on the internet having never been there before. That can be scary! We spent one night (New Year's Eve) in a King whirlpool room. The room was very large and the whirlpool was clean and fit two of us comfortably. The hotel staff was very friendly on check in in spite of being very busy. There were lots of groups checking in to spend the holiday there. This was concerning at first, because I thought there would be a lot of noise and partying going on. If there was, we never heard it. Our stay was quiet and very pleasant. When we got up in the morning, it was 20 degrees below zero!! I think we'll visit during warmer weather next time!

Room Tip: Even number rooms on the second floor have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain City, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights a week from September through November. The rooms were always clean and fresh and quite comfortable. Pradeep Kumar, the Front Office Manager was accomodating and attentive to my requests. He was able to negotiate a workable room rate and was always interested in my comfort there. The breakfasts are hot and a variety of choices were offered. The lady who served and maintained the dinning area was delightfully friendly. Lynne

Room Tip: I worked nights ad slept days and had no problem with noise on either the ground floor or second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne54629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewiston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012

we have been going to best western every year for at least the last 6 years for our anniversary the staff are excellent we have never had a problem with room or food one year for our anniversary we got a bottle of wine there was it was my husbands birthday and one of the housekeepers that has been there since we have gone there had put balloons on our door and had happy birthday on it so sweet i know for us we will keep going back there it is so awesome!

Room Tip: they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caarcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#2 of 6 in Black River Falls
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
72 reviews
18.2 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
24.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites

Property: Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Address: 600 Oasis Rd, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5468
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Black River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arrowhead Hotel Black River Falls
Best Western Black River Falls
Black River Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing