We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stay here twice a year and have never had any issues with this motel. It is clean and the staff has been very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 516 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

The room was horribly moldy and musty smelling. The shower leaked all over the bathroom counter, toilet, and floor. Hence, we do not plan to stay at a Best Western again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IamTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

LOVED OUR TERRACE ROOM. FIRST NIGHT JACUZZI EXCELLENT SECOND NIGHT ALL RUST... ONLY COMPLAINT ABOUT ROOM. THE WHOLE HOTEL WAS FILLED WITH ATVers. The parking lot was overloaded with them and trailers would of liked to see a special place for them. Staff friendly but was gone all morning and came back at 1 and room still wasnt clean. for the cost of that special room fireplace 2 room jacuzzi with terrace should of had alittle more amenities.. breakfast comparable to other hotels - ok.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieKeepsake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stopped late at night when I got tired on the road. Manager was extremely friendly , room was clean, decor was interesting, & continental breakfast was excellent. Beds were also comfy. Cons: small parking lot that was full later at night. Some early morning hallway noise was noted, but I overheard a lot of people talking about hunting, so quite possibly everyone was just getting up for their days of fun! Overall a good experience. Would stay here again. Price was right.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

What a surprise this hotel was! Everything from the front desk to the Restaurant and Lounge. Friendly people, and helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We were passing through and needed place to stay along the way. The room was small but nice. Had a microwave and fridge. Comfortable bed for a good nights rest. Didn't use the pool or work out room. Breakfast was really nice, love to have many hot options like waffles, eggs, sausage, and breakfast potatoes.... also cereal and pastry options.
Restaurant is located inside the hotel, it was closing for the evening when we checked in so we didn't get a chance to check it out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goaliewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

They are in the midst of remodeling this hotel. Our room was clean and just had new carpeting so that was fine. The corridors and elevator stink to high heaven. If you are considering a stay here check with them to see if they have finished the remodeling.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyChicagoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#2 of 6 in Black River Falls
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
80 reviews
18.2 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
434 reviews
24.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites

Address: 600 Oasis Rd, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5468
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Black River Falls
Price Range: $57 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arrowhead Hotel Black River Falls
Best Western Black River Falls
Black River Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing