We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time with the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I recently stayed here with my parents, my sister and her 18-month-old baby (BRF is the halfway point between where I live and my hometown). I wasn't expecting the hotel to be anything special (I haven't had much experience with hotels in small towns), but it was clean, comfortable, attractive and affordable. My niece loved the kiddie pool and slept great in the crib they provided, and everyone appreciated the well-stocked hot breakfast buffet. Will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: There aren't really any poolside rooms--these rooms are closer to the pool, but don't actual...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riskofdefects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSoto, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites recently! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay! The hot breakfast is a big hit with our guests as are our poolside rooms! Our guests always love being able to go right out their room into the pool area, especially when traveling with kids! Just request a poolside room when you make your next reservation to see if one is available! :-)
Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again real soon! Have a great summer!
Best Regards,
Tamra Soto/AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 145 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at the Black River Falls Comfort Inn & Suites on a recent road trip and it was absolutely great. The hotel is right off of the expressway and a very convenient stop for any roadtrip. The parking lot was large with plenty of parking and good lighting. The hotel itself was very clean and check in was a breeze. I have stayed in a wide assortment of hotels and this was one of the cleanest hotels I have seen a vey long time. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The pool area was absolutely amazing for a road side hotel. Breakfast is included with your stay and the continental breakfast was top notch.

This hotel is a great value and I would highly recommend. I think the best review came from my 4 year old daughter when she said "this place is better then the hotel in Disneyworld".

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSoto, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Our staff works very hard to maintain the highest level of service and I'm glad to see we suceeded in meeting your needs! We all got a big smile from your daughter's review of our hotel! What a great compliment! Thank you!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best Regards,
Tamra Soto/AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We recently stayed here with our family of 4. It was a very good night sleep and the kids loved the pool. They have a small water slide, 2 geysers, and some fountains (you turn these things on near the water cooler). The breakfast in the morning is all on foam plates with plastic silverware, but you can have eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, breakfast breads, yogurt, and drinks.
It was better than we expected especially just along the freeway (1/2 way to the Dells that was our final destination).

Room Tip: We had a suite room with king bed and sofa sleeper on the 1st floor. We had no elevator noise and i...
Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Many guests find that our being located right off of I-94 makes for a convenient stop on their travels through Wisconsin. The kiddie pool is always a big hit with our younger guests and a full hot breakfast is always a great way to start the day's adventures! We hope your day at WI Dells was filled with fun as well!! Hope to see you again real soon!
Sincerely,
Tamra Soto/AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Breakfast service was a little overwhelmed with guests. Food service OK but not as good as some this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Leon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The Black River Falls Comfort Inn is in a convenient location and may be the best choice in town, but has deteriorated since its prior life as a Holiday Inn Express. The room was fine, but certainly nothing special although I still managed an acceptable night of sleep. The bed was ok as was the bathroom. Breakfast was the standard fare and was as expected... sufficient to carry one through the morning until lunch, but not outstanding. The coffee station was empty almost immediately and when I had finished eating there was still no coffee, so it was either going very fast or the service was not very efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4_us_2_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSoto, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. I am sorry we were not up to your standard. Our guest rooms have not changed much since we were a Holiday Inn Express, we still have the same great Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattresses and triple sheeting for our bedding actually. However we have added microwaves & minifridges to all our guest rooms along with 32" HD flat panel TVs.
We have also expanded our breakfast to be a Full Hot Breakfast of biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon &/or sausage, cheesy hashbrowns, fresh hot flavored waffles, variety of sweet pastries, variety of sweet muffins, english muffins, regular & blueberry bagels, assorted breads, 3 fresh fruits, 3 kinds of cereals, yogurts, hardboiled eggs, 2% & skim milk, 3 kinds of juice, and regular & decaf coffee & hot tea. Our coffee is delicious and tends to be a hot commodity and I apologize that it was going so fast. :-)
Location is always a key factor when traveling so we are happy to be a convenient place to stay when you are in Black River Falls! We look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Sincerly,
Tamra Soto/AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Reasonable rates especially on the weekdays. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast items were a bit luke-warm, but still tasty. Good variety of hot and cold items. Room was spacious and clean. I enjoyed the fridge and microwave in my room, since I could get a couple frozen dinners and also reheat leftovers from restaurants. 100% non-smoking, too. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandykSLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSoto, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! The microwaves & mini-fridges have been a huge hit with our guests since we installed them. We will definitely look into the luke warm food at breakfast and get that problem resolved!! We hope you will visit us again real soon!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us so we can improve our service to all our guests! Hope you have a wonderful summer travel season!!
Best Regards,
Tamra Soto/AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Visited my brother and his family in rural Taylor Wisconsin. Not many hotels in the vicinity . We were very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, friendliness, quality of breakfast that we experienced at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Black River Falls. the location was perfect for us.
The lobby was bright and inviting, breakfast was included and the rates were very appropriate. We will stay there again when we go back to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosehips58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSoto, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Our friendly small town atmosphere is one of our great treasures in Black River Falls! Our staff works hard to make each guests' experience a terrific one. I am happy we succeeded in providing a sastifying & enjoyable stay for you! We all look forward to your next visit! Have a fantastic summer!!
Best Regards,
Tamra Soto/AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.2 mi away
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
80 reviews
18.5 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
434 reviews
24.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
21.2 mi away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Address: W10170 Hwy 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Black River Falls
Price Range: $80 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls Hotel Black River Falls
Comfort Inn And Suites Black River Falls
Holiday Inn Black River Falls
Black River Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing