We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Spent three nights here in August 2011. I attended a three day training school in the area. The hotel property is clean and well tended. The rooms are spacious, clean, quiet, and have comfortable beds. Check In was fast and easy. The staff I encountered were friendly and attentive. The breakfast was excellent with a good balance of American favorites and fresh fruit. The breakfast area was well taken care of. Hot, fresh food was constantly being served. The dining area clean, with plenty of room.

I returned to this hotel after a three night stay in August 2010. Had the same expeierience then. I was solo for both stays, but would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DWeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSoto, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so very glad that you returned to our property and were again very pleased with your stay! We appreciate your compliments and welcome any suggestions to improve your experience the next time! Thank you again,
Tamra Soto
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 146 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

We had a great stay! Out for a couples weekend, stayed in Black River Falls due to casino near by. The hotel offers $5.00 comp if you take the bus over to casino, we lucked out as we didn't notice this till we left. But none the less was a great stay. The breakfast was over the top great. Waffles, eggs, bisquits & gravy and bacon along with all the usual stuff. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was very clean, we stayed in the whirlpool room. We had no problem with the noise level while we stayed. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wegakempf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSoto, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Your valuable feedback helps us in our efforts to continue to make our guests' stays as pleasant as possible! We look forward to your next visit!! And again, thank you for being our guest!

Sincerely,
Tamra Soto-Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stayed here for two nights just recently and really enjoyed myself.

The front desk staff was very nice, quick and effecient in getting me checked in. And out.

My room was excellent. Two nice beds, a microwave and refrigerator. Tv picture was vrey good.

Breakfast in the morning was a-better-than-average affair with lots of hot food and good juices (grapefruit!).

The pool and hot tub area was very nice. With a special pool area for little kids up to 5 years old.

The crowd at this hotel that weekend was a bit loud and noisy. The kind of crowd that is noisy at 10pm in the hallways. This really isn't managements fault per se, but it was still a bit irritating when one is trying to rest.

Aside from that, a fine and fun hotel, well worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregg407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSoto, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the comments! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to make every guest's experience a memorable one and feedback such as yours helps guide us to reach this goal! Also, I am sorry to hear that your neighbors were disruptive! While we hope all guests will be considerate of others staying in the hotel, sometimes they do get carried away with having fun. Please accept my apologies and again, thank you for your feedback!

Sincerely,
Tamra Soto/Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Very nice stay. Building opened in 2010. Check in took less than 1 minute. We had a second floor room, non-suite. It was large, clean and well stocked. Three luggage carts were available in the front lobby and an elevator was provided. Room had two very comfortable beds with four pillows per bed. Pillows were marked soft and firm. Room had a TV, iron, blow dryer, fridge and microwave. Bath room was large with four full sets of towels provided. The bathroom fan was very noisy. The indoor pool was amazing, the breakfast room huge and the lobby pleasant. Staff were very friendly. The only negative was the noise of the in hall ice machine, if you are a light sleeper, you will want to get a room far away from it. Breakfast had the full range of cold items, plus two meats, two styles of eggs and two flavors of waffle batter.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the ice machine.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youthtripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSoto, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I do apologize for the noise from the ice machines. Valuable feedback such as yours helps guide us to reach our goal of making every guest's stay a pleasant one. I look forward to having you as our guest again real soon!

Sincerely,
Tamra Soto-Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed at this hotel from June 10-12 with my husband and 2 year old daughter. We booked a room with 2 queen beds. The beds seemed more like double beds to us, but we made it work. Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly, the room was average in size, but we were very pleased to see that there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room for our use. The beds were comfortable, and they provided both soft and firm pillows in the room, which was a nice touch. We took our daughter to the pool area and were impressed with the size of the main pool, and even more so with the kiddie pool...it had fountains, and a small slide. A very nice touch for a Comfort Inn! In addition to the above, we were very pleased with the free breakfast that was offered. There was just about anything that you could want for breakfast...a station to make your own Belgian Waffles (with 2 different flavors), eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, bagels, toast, cereal, and the list goes on. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Black River Falls area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STLgirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSoto, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great recommendation! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are especially proud to be able to offer the wonderful childrens' pool area! It is a favorite of our younger guests! And the recently added microwaves and fridges in all rooms has been well liked by all! Also please look for a new bedding package to be announced soon by Choice Hotels International! We hope to be able to implement the new bedding package by this coming winter!

Thank you again for your feedback! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again real soon!

Sincerely,
Tamra Soto-Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Very friendly, helpful, nice staff. Clean, quite rooms. Good free breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kauaiisheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSoto, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so very much for the kind words! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! We strive to make every guest as pleased as you were! Valuable feedback such as yours guides us to reach that goal!

Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest again real soon!

Sincerely,
Tamra Soto-Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Very welcoming when I checked in. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. One of the nicest Comfort Inns that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fortyplusoutayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCHASKA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable inputs. We are very glad for providing an outstanding service and products. We are looking forward to see you again.

Sincerely,
Mit Shah - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.2 mi away
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
80 reviews
18.5 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
434 reviews
24.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
21.2 mi away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Address: W10170 Hwy 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Black River Falls
Price Range: $80 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls Hotel Black River Falls
Comfort Inn And Suites Black River Falls
Holiday Inn Black River Falls
Black River Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing