We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Crete Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kaminia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Agioi Pantes, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Monlorod
1 review
“Perfect Crete Villa”
Reviewed July 12, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Villa Kaminia is perfectly situated to explore central and western Crete - easy access to southern Crete as well. The villa is spacious, modern, clean and very well appointed. Beautiful views of surrounding towns and the ocean. The owners are simply lovely. We had a wonderful experience and highly recommend this villa.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjkeram
Reutlingen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dream modern villa with stunning swimming pool”
Reviewed June 9, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We did not know what to expect when we booked this villa and it turned out to be beyond all our dreams. Wonderful modern design but also very well adjusted to the surrounding landscape. Great views of the mountains as well as of the sea; excellent swimming pool. The hosts were very welcoming and made us feel immediately like at home. All kinds of self-made treats were waiting for us on the table as well as in the fridge and there were wonderful flowers in vases everywhere. The check-in process was very simple. We stayed there as a couple but the house is so spacious that you can stay easily with a big family and still not get in your way.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lrh65
usa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spectacular home in Crete”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a gorgeous contemporary villa atop a hill in the Chania region in Crete. The house is a beautiful example of fine contemporary architecture and is tastefully appointed and extremely comfortable. The details are amazing and amenities are excellent. This house has a stunning pool which overlooks an outrageously beautiful mountain view on one side and a beautiful view of the sea on the other. The hosts are extremely engaging. The booking and check in process was seamless and the whole place is exquisitely maintained. This is a marvelous spot for a group with children as the grounds are large and entirely enclosed by fencing and there is much for children to do. I cannot say enough about what a terrific holiday we had there and how peaceful and luxurious this house is. It is immaculately clean and well kept. Located near an adorable village which has all that one might need and close to many of Crete's major attractions. The villa has spacious bedrooms and huge common spaces and also is totally handicapped accessible. The access to natural beauty which this house offers is unrivaled. Truly a wonderful place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words! We feel really satisfied that you enjoyed your holidays at villa Kaminia. You were a perfect group, kind, clean and respected the house.

We hope that we host you again in Kaminia and Crete!

Take care and have a wonderful Winter back to your country!

Our Warmest Regards
George, Kostas and Petakakis family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing