We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like family, food is great, life is good!”
Review of Spider Lake Saloon

Spider Lake Saloon
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Birchwood
Price range: $8 - $10
Cuisines: American
Description: A fun place to get ``Northwoods Best Bloody Marys", ``The best burgers on the trail" and a whole lota fun. Our happy hour is Mon - Thurs, 3-6pm with 1/2 price drinks and a 5 O'clock shake daily. Specials are Mon - $2.00 burger night, Taco Tuesday starting at 4pm, Friday night Fish Fry & Sirloin Steak Saturdays. You may come in not knowing anyone but you'll leave with new friends. That's just the way our customers and staff are. Hope to see you soon!!!
Restaurant details
Description: A fun place to get ``Northwoods Best Bloody Marys", ``The best burgers on the trail" and a whole lota fun. Our happy hour is Mon - Thurs, 3-6pm with 1/2 price drinks and a 5 O'clock shake daily. Specials are Mon - $2.00 burger night, Taco Tuesday starting at 4pm, Friday night Fish Fry & Sirloin Steak Saturdays. You may come in not knowing anyone but you'll leave with new friends. That's just the way our customers and staff are. Hope to see you soon!!!
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Treated like family, food is great, life is good!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Had tacos and nachos, relaxed atmosphere, good food and good people. Easy to miss it if you are driving too fast. Bloody Mary has all food groups and is delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Dundee, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OMG!!!! T-bone Tuesdays!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have only been here for T-bone Tuesdays and one should not miss this!!! Hole-In-The-Wall place, pretty run down, but the t-bones are amazing!!!! Worth the trip out to the middle of nowhere, down a gravel road. (Beautiful drive through the woods and lakes)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank pinecone759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bloodys!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This place has very very good bloody mary's - they come with all the fun, excluding a cheese cube (but hey, nobody's perfect!). The atmosphere is friendly and the owners are always fun and joking around. Free popcorn, too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Megz1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun times!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I found this place on this website....only one review at time... thought what the heck! My six sisters bombarded the place on Saturday night, Sept 29th. 90% guys in the place so we got a warm reception. :) Cheese curds, were nothing to write home about, BUT their burgers were great! Real home-made flavor! The atmosphere was very laid back and you could be as loud and crazy as you wanted to me and fit in. It's not for everyone, but with a gang of people, it's a hoot!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RaynaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“love it”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We always have such a great time there! The owner is so much fun and the drinks and food is great! Have not been there for awhile but hope we have snow and I will be there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spider Lake Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Spider Lake Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing