We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderfull

Alpacas are very cute animals and being able to walk with them was a wonderfull experience, it is... read more

Reviewed August 2, 2018
666blueeyes
,
County Dublin, Ireland
Amazing - had so much fun!

My husband and I recently returned to the USA from a 2 week road trip in Ireland and this was one... read more

Reviewed July 26, 2018
Jenny H
Read all 32 reviews
  
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
29
0
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
0
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cute animals beautiful walking alpaca farm alpacas nature trail rescued ireland scenery marcus castle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Alpacas are very cute animals and being able to walk with them was a wonderfull experience, it is a beautiful walking trail with a spectacular waterfall,Emma and family are very welcoming and very passionate about their animals we enjoyed it immensely and highly recommend it

Thank 666blueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Waterfall Alpaca Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

My husband and I recently returned to the USA from a 2 week road trip in Ireland and this was one of the best parts of our trip. Marcus, Emma and Luca are so warm and hospitable and made us feel very welcome. The alpacas are so cute and it was a lot of fun to walk them even though it was rainy. We had a great time and can't wait to go back. The scenery around the alpaca farm is beautiful too. Definitely recommend Waterfall Alpaca Farm :)

Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Waterfall Alpaca Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Thank you Jenny , glad the rain didn t spoil your walk !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

had a lovely time today in waterfall farm,walking the alpacas, my young nephew especially enjoyed it, asking loads of questions of Marcus, who very patiently answered them all. Emma very welcoming and when I got eaten by horse flies even got me something for the bites. Beautiful scenery, alpacas beautiful docile animals who love their walks. Well worth doing. Hope to return again soon. Lovely area for picnic but couldn't avail of it due to the horse flies,come prepared, Emma had a spray for us but did not work for me.

Thank catherinemncw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Manager at Waterfall Alpaca Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

so glad you enjoyed your visit - just wish I could have removed you from the menu !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Fantastic place to visit, near Top of The Rock. Emma was wonderful, informative and friendly. We got to see the newly born baby Alpaca which was of course the highlight of our visit!

Thank EireExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Waterfall Alpaca Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

You definitely timed your visit well !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time on the alpaca walk, Emma & Marcus were extremely friendly and welcoming. The farm and surroundings were beautiful and it was great to meet all of the different animals. We particularly enjoyed feeding the alpacas some treats after the walk! It was an added bonus that the majority of the animals on the farm were rescues with tonnes of character.

Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Waterfall Alpaca Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thanks Joe , really glad you had an alpacatastic time :-) !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

We had the most glorious morning at Waterfall Alpaca Farm with our three young daughters today. Both the animals and scenery are magical, and the girls had the most amazing time leading their very own alpacas! Marcus and Emma couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome - we were very sad to leave this gorgeous little spot behind us - but we will definitely be back!

Thank Robgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Waterfall Alpaca Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Thank you Kate was lovely to meet you all and we look forward to seeing you all again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

What a fun time, meeting these sweet and gentle animals, and their gracious owners and our hosts Emma and Marcus. Our family was planning our first trip to Ireland from California and our daughter found some websites featuring walking alpacas in Ireland, we explored a bit until we came upon Waterfall Alpaca Farms. The animals and place were just as beautiful as the photos on their website and Emma and Marcus were very warm and welcoming. They had a small variety of other animals they have rescued and now care for. They alpacas are very docile and friendly and walking them was not at all difficult or challenging, just fun. We used Google Maps and really had no trouble finding the somewhat remote location. Communication with Emma was easy and she responded quickly. The property is just beautiful and the stroll along the creek and waterfall was relaxing. I have sciatica that was acting up quite a bit but I was able to make the walk with no difficulty, approx 40 mins or so, up and down a couple of small hills with a bit of uneven footing in a few places. All four of us enjoyed our time at Waterfall Alpaca Farms very much and would love to return some day.

Thank Rlkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Waterfall Alpaca Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

so glad you enjoyed the walk and we hope to see you again someday :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017

The walk is lovely and when you want more walking, you can leave the farm and find plenty, including the Castle. The cabin is lovely, was spotless for our visit and Emma and Marcus couldn't be more helpful and friendly. The alpacas are a treat to see up close.

Thank DeirdreMurphyYouell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Waterfall Alpaca Farm, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Thanks Deirdre , you must come back and walk them when you get the chance :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Enjoyed a lovely stay in the holiday cabins with beautiful scenery , so quiet and peaceful, hosts were charming and welcoming, and the farm walks a great bonus.

Thank Jenni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Manager at Waterfall Alpaca Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thanks Jenni :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017

I came here with my sister and her boyfriend on St paddy's day and we weren't aware that it's close on that day. Emma was very kind to allow us to go in to see alpaca. Best experience ever and those alpacas made our day! Highly recommended!

Thank Shyant95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B, Owner at Waterfall Alpaca Farm, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

I m glad it was worth the journey ! sorry we missed you , you must come again someday and take them for a walk just be sure to ring first !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews