We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cool place to regain and boost your spirit back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cipanas
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A cool place to regain and boost your spirit back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

When I found this place on Agoda, we thought that the place may be a decent place to stay. I found that it is not only decent but also enjoyable. The room was clean and fully equipped with all the utensils we needed. The LCD TV was displaying a good number of both local and cable channels and the weather is so pleasant, especially in the morning. The downside was that the very late check in time at 3 pm. We arrived in Kota Bunga at noon to spend our time at the Little Venice but still when we arrived at the hotel at around 2 pm, we have to wait together with the rest of the guests (there were plenty of them!) occupying the lobby just to wait to get our keys. I think the Management should pay more attention into this. The rest, like the pools and the grounds are lovely. I am coming back to this beautiful place on 13th of December and I do wish I will get a better experience than my previous trip.

Room Tip: For one bedroom, choose the ones facing the pools, it would be comfortable and accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iniferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bambang B, General Manager at Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear iniferry, It was a pleasure having you at Club Bali Suites @ Kota Bunga.
We certainly hope you enjoy your stay with us and It has been our pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you for choosing Club Bali Suites @ Kota Bunga. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Bambang Bernardi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    28
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We already stayed at 3 places of Club Bali villa; Anyer, Bali and the last is Kota Bunga. Kota Bunga is the smallest villa than other but here, we feel more familiar with other visitor. The management also offering some activities during our stayed there such a; singing competition, dance competition, drawing for kids, and other activities that make our stay more cheerful and know each other. there also have a billiard, table tennis, basket, badminton and playground for us to make our holiday more fun. the management really friendly and helpful. the view are really nice, the whether are so cold outside (the room complete with hanging fan) and a quiet circumstances make our holiday peaceful.

At our villa, already serve with plates, stove, spoons, glasses, water gallons of water, and other kitchen appliances, so we don't need to bring them from home. the rooms are really suitable for families or group, the sofa and table could be developed into bed. and under the bed also available extra bed that hidden under. really utilize space.

how to get there? it's located in Kota Bunga Cipanas blokk DD, some of our family having a trouble to find this location, because it's very large location. the sign board is quiet clear, but sometimes we lost the direction, at night you should be careful on reading the sign board.

Room Tip: it's nice having room in a 1st floor, close to the playground, swimming pool and you dont have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bambang B, General Manager at Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Syenni, It was a pleasure having you at Club Bali Suites @ Kota Bunga.
We certainly hope you enjoy your stay with us and It has been our pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you for choosing Club Bali Suites @ Kota Bunga. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Bambang Bernardi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lannion, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here with a group of people for a week-long conference and we were well looked-after by the staff, especially the manager who has really good English. Nothing was too much trouble. We had Indonesian food for just about every meal (it's what we had ordered) and it was very nice, not too hot but spicy enough. There are beautiful views from the hotel and the climate is perfect.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Solenki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bambang B, General Manager at Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Solenki, It was a pleasure having you holding your Conference at Club Bali Suites @ Kota Bunga. We really appreciate the thank you card given at the end of your stay with us. It means a lot to us as guest satisfaction is our top priority. It has been our pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you for choosing Club Bali Suites @ Kota Bunga. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bambang Bernardi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawasaki-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had relaxed time while our business meeting in this venue was well facilitated. The temperature of this site is moderate. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Absolutely I will visit here again in future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IchiroNakamura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Executive VP Product Development at Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear IchiroNakamura, thank you for making to to share your experiences with the Tripadvisor community. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a guest and I am very happy to hear that the team made both your stay and your meeting a success. I will pass on your thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Indonesia

Regards

Brad Shennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nice place to visit with friend and family. Spacious room and nice surrounding area. Beautiful garden, luxurious green view. Nice place to visit with friend and family. Very quiet and peaceful. It's a nice place to escape from hectic big city like Jakarta. I enjoy my stay especially cooler temperature. Friendly and very helpful staff, and the General Manager is doing his great job to look after for the one who are sick that need medication. Great service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Executive VP Product Development at Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Good Afternoon Yanti L. It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in the Puncak Pass and I am personally very happy to hear that the team were able to assist you when you needed the help. I will make sure that your comments and thanks are passed onto the resort General Manager & his team. Once again, thank you for making time to share your comments on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards

Brad Shennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel suffers from what so many other hotels in Indonesia suffers from, they built it and spent absolutely no time, effort or money on maintenance. The whole place needs to be repainted and spruced up. The pool walls need to be cleaned properly (especially around the stairs to to the slides which had a lot of green growth) and the safety needs to be improved (the pumps in the pool appear to be turned on by attaching bare wires). The American breakfast was a joke (3 frankfurters and 2 slices of toast, if I was American I would be offended) and the hygiene of that dish is questionable (my daughter got severe vomiting after eating it for several days). The basketball court and badminton courts that are advertised are the same thing and the children's playground is dangerous.
It isn't all bad, we travelled with a large group and were able to be accommodated easily and we had a spit roast dinner that was well catered by the staff. The staff were friendly and helpful. The gardens were fairly well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmettLeyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Executive VP Product Development at Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear EmmettLeyne, Thank you for making time to write up on your recent stay with us at Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga. We are so sorry that you found so many issues not acceptable whilst staying at the property and I can absolutely assure you that we do care. The points you have made are all very valid and you will be pleased I am sure, to know that we are currently in the process of completing a detailed upgrade of the resort property with all rooms types being renovated and updated. This has not yet reached the external fascia of the property as the weather these last few months have made it all but impossible to do external painting however we aim to finish the process with in the next trading quarter.
You comments regarding food quality and cleanliness have been passed direct to the property General Manager for his direct action. Thank you once again for making time to provide this feed back and accept our apologies for the less then perfect experience.

Regards

Brad Shennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cipanas hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I like the ambiance, it's relaxing, beautiful garden, 3 story apartment type .
when you open your door , there's a small park ,basket ball court and pool
a nice design and close to nature apartment.

You've got kitchen, stove, rice cooker. all essential equipment for cooking

it's for family holiday.
but.. as I suspect from beginning when it get's crowded , a bit noisy, as there's holes for circulation and no Air conditioning.

Kota bunga is not that cold, on first night we sweat.

If they make the room closed completely all would be Perfect and I'll give 5 star rating

Room Tip: Try purchasing other room than the studio. the studio one has no window at all. the 2 bedroom one h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiptoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cipanas
Talita Bukit Raya Hotel
#5 of 12 in Cipanas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Hotel Surya Indah
#8 of 12 in Cipanas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Zuri Resort Cipanas
#7 of 12 in Cipanas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jatinegara
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Hive
Palace Hotel
#22 of 24 in Puncak
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Hotel Dafam Teraskita Jakarta
#172 of 461 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga

Property: Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga
Address: Kota Bunga Complex Block DD/56, Cipanas 12430, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Cipanas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cipanas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bali Kota Bunga is at the highest point in Kota Bunga Estate. A themed secure estate in the Puncak area just one hour by road from Jakarta. The property offers guests an ideal base from which to explore the beautiful mountains or a great spot just to rest, relax and enjoy the cool mountain air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing