We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit with family and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cipanas
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nice place to visit with friend and family. Spacious room and nice surrounding area. Beautiful garden, luxurious green view. Nice place to visit with friend and family. Very quiet and peaceful. It's a nice place to escape from hectic big city like Jakarta. I enjoy my stay especially cooler temperature. Friendly and very helpful staff, and the General Manager is doing his great job to look after for the one who are sick that need medication. Great service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Executive VP Product Development at Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Good Afternoon Yanti L. It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in the Puncak Pass and I am personally very happy to hear that the team were able to assist you when you needed the help. I will make sure that your comments and thanks are passed onto the resort General Manager & his team. Once again, thank you for making time to share your comments on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards

Brad Shennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 43 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel suffers from what so many other hotels in Indonesia suffers from, they built it and spent absolutely no time, effort or money on maintenance. The whole place needs to be repainted and spruced up. The pool walls need to be cleaned properly (especially around the stairs to to the slides which had a lot of green growth) and the safety needs to be improved (the pumps in the pool appear to be turned on by attaching bare wires). The American breakfast was a joke (3 frankfurters and 2 slices of toast, if I was American I would be offended) and the hygiene of that dish is questionable (my daughter got severe vomiting after eating it for several days). The basketball court and badminton courts that are advertised are the same thing and the children's playground is dangerous.
It isn't all bad, we travelled with a large group and were able to be accommodated easily and we had a spit roast dinner that was well catered by the staff. The staff were friendly and helpful. The gardens were fairly well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmettLeyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Executive VP Product Development at Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear EmmettLeyne, Thank you for making time to write up on your recent stay with us at Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga. We are so sorry that you found so many issues not acceptable whilst staying at the property and I can absolutely assure you that we do care. The points you have made are all very valid and you will be pleased I am sure, to know that we are currently in the process of completing a detailed upgrade of the resort property with all rooms types being renovated and updated. This has not yet reached the external fascia of the property as the weather these last few months have made it all but impossible to do external painting however we aim to finish the process with in the next trading quarter.
You comments regarding food quality and cleanliness have been passed direct to the property General Manager for his direct action. Thank you once again for making time to provide this feed back and accept our apologies for the less then perfect experience.

Regards

Brad Shennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I like the ambiance, it's relaxing, beautiful garden, 3 story apartment type .
when you open your door , there's a small park ,basket ball court and pool
a nice design and close to nature apartment.

You've got kitchen, stove, rice cooker. all essential equipment for cooking

it's for family holiday.
but.. as I suspect from beginning when it get's crowded , a bit noisy, as there's holes for circulation and no Air conditioning.

Kota bunga is not that cold, on first night we sweat.

If they make the room closed completely all would be Perfect and I'll give 5 star rating

Room Tip: Try purchasing other room than the studio. the studio one has no window at all. the 2 bedroom one h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiptoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nice place to visit with your family
Nice place to visit with your family
Nice place to visit with your family
Nice place to visit with your family
Nice place to visit with your family
Nice place to visit with your family
Nice place to visit with your family
Nice place to visit with your family
Nice place to visit with your family
Nice place to visit with your family
Nice place to visit with your family
Nice place to visit with your family
Nice place to visit with your family
Nice place to visit with your family
Nice place to visit with your family
Nice place to visit with your family

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RexRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

It is a great place to enjoy a family holiday.Rooms are clean and nice, the service was very fast, no need to bring kitchen utensils because there is a fully equipped kitchen (so u can cook anything u want). Children's play area is also complete, there is a large field for playing football and badminton and a swimming pool (adults n kids).
My suggest, children's pool filled with warm water so that the children could swim as they like.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juliantina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Juliantina, thank you for making time to let us know about your recent stay at Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga and it is pleasing to hear that over all you enjoyed the stay. The swimming Pool is heated however this is via a heat exchange system that runs under the road. Unfortunately with the especially cold weather lately, it is not as effective as it could be. I will make sure however that your suggestion is passed on to the property management to be looked into in more detail. Once again, thank you for making time to share about your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Brad Shennan, Exec VP Product Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

when the fisrt time i went to this place, i feld so happy because the the environtment so nice, familiar.. and the view is so fantastic, u can saw a lot of light at the night, it was so beatiful..

i think the place is so good, but needed to enlarge the area and please to improve the entertainment.. just it..

thank you..

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tariganna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear tariganna, Happy New Year and thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is always pleasing to hear from satisfied guests and I will make sure that your feed back is passed on to the resort management. We have been busy this last year developing improved entertainment facilities at the resort and in the coming year, the entertainment program for weekends and public holidays will certainly be upgraded. Stay in touch with the improvements and upgrades via the property website and I am sure that you will be impressed during your next visit. Thank you once again for the feed back

Regards

Brad Shennan, Exec VP Product Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I always choose Kota Bunga at Puncak is one of Favorite destination in December 2012. In December 2012 is usually raining season. The weather is so cold. So every member of family want to stay in the room or enjoy the Bali club facility. And that time we will have a lot of time to talk together. My wife is cooking with kicthen set which are provided by Bali club including gas already there. You just buy the raw material then cook it. It is very convenience. My boy enjoy the sight view from balcony. There are a lot of sport facility such as basket ball, badminton, body building room and swimming pool. We can sing together at Karoke room and enjoy the body mesage in the spa area. I think the Bali club is a good choice for your family with freah air and far from busy street. Have a nice holiday !

Room Tip: In Front of swimming pool has a beautiful view and choose the 3rd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wahyu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Wahyu P, Thanks so much for making time to share your happiness with your recent stay at Club Bali Suites in Puncak. The resort really has been put together as a family getaway and it is great to see you made the most of it. Stay ion touch with us for continued updates at the property as we are planning some big changes in the coming year

Thanks once again and best regards

Brad Shennan, Exec VP Product Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cipanas
2.2 mi away
Zuri Resort Cipanas
Zuri Resort Cipanas
#1 of 14 in Cipanas
32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sahid Eminence Hotel Convention & Resort
3.2 mi away
Puncak Pass Resort
Puncak Pass Resort
#4 of 25 in Puncak
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Talita Bukit Raya Hotel
Talita Bukit Raya Hotel
#10 of 14 in Cipanas
6 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#19 of 25 in Puncak
102 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bukit Talita Mountain Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga

Address: Kota Bunga Complex Block DD/56, Cipanas 12430, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Cipanas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cipanas
Price Range: $67 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bali Kota Bunga is at the highest point in Kota Bunga Estate. A themed secure estate in the Puncak area just one hour by road from Jakarta. The property offers guests an ideal base from which to explore the beautiful mountains or a great spot just to rest, relax and enjoy the cool mountain air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bali Suites Kota Bunga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing