We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic rural Spain”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zurgena, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stelee33
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic rural Spain ”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had 2 great weeks at this wonderful well equipped villa.Great for days lounging by the pool or a fantastic Base for exploring the coast or local hills alike. Good local authentic Spanish bars + you can get a Sunday roast at the union bar if you so wish. All bases covered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley...
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just spent 3 wks at Villa Marissa. Its a home from home. Either use as a base or relax around the pool and rooftop terrace. There's everything in the villa you'll need throughout your stay. Fully equipped kichen with washing machine. Have a BBQ on the terrace. The village is within walking distance and has several bars, a bakers, butchers and chip shop. There a numerous beaches a short car ride away. We can't fault this villa booking was easy through Jason. While we were away we've booked again for next year. It didn't rain once so that was a bonus

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant place”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This villa has everything you need, its like being at home but on holiday at the same time. You are central to so many places but you do need a car. Well worth a visit, don't be put off from driving either.
We will definitely go back. We travelled to Gibralter and then upto Benidorm, so perfect place to have as base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley B
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great holiday in great villa”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just got back from a weeks stay at villa Marissa. Booking with Jason was straight forward no problems and very prompt response. The villa itself is in a great location for local pubs which there are enough to choose from for a small village ate in Bar Union which also had some great entertainment on had some lovely fish n chips at chippy and nice tapas from pub at local swimming pool which was 2mins walk lovely pool also, Great base to travel to other places, beach etc. went up to Taberno for some tapas and found another lovely Local swimming pool which was also great. The villa was well equipped tv ,air con, etc. and very comfortable and homely, pool lovely and clean and great place to chill out. Couldnt fault our stay here it every thing you needed there was only one problem we didnt stay long enough didnt want to come home. Thanks for letting us stay and we will hopefully be back again. Would definitely recommend this villa thanks again from Joe Les and John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything villa itself and location to everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil W
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chill time......”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2014

We've stayed at this villa on four separate occasions and at different times of year and cannot find fault. Chilling in the morning sunshine with a brew and a book in near perfect silence by the pool is serene.
This is real Spain, and not for those seeking all night parties, although getting a few down you in the local bars until the early morning isn't too difficult.
The villa itself is spacious for a family of four and the outside pool, amenities within and including outdoor BBQ, A/C, Sky TV, WiFi this really is an ideal villa to chill and relax.
Car is a must, and well worth it, given the amount of site seeing you can arrange, including the quaint streets in Mojacar, the water park in Vera, the spas in Baza and the many beaches within driving distance.
A market is also within driving distance every day in one of the many towns.
Would definitely recommend the location and the villa.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendy m
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“AUTHENTIC SPANISH HOLIDAY FOR ALL THE FAMILY”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We have stayed many times at this Villa and have enjoyed every stay our last visit was in October 2104 but we have booked again for September. The Villa has everything you could ask for, it is in a great location, with many bars and restaurants nearby and just a short ride away are lots more towns and new places to explore!!! The markets are great where you can get lots of bargains!! We had a great time with our two year old daughter, can't wait for September !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: plane ride home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Chill time at christmas”
Reviewed June 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stay at the villa over christmas and new year.
Being at the villa was like having all your home comforts but in the warm weather we had everything we needed to make our christmas really enjoyable . Also having a heated pool was really good too.The views from the roof top at the villa are stunning.Just a stroll down the hill to all the local bars where everyone is very helpful and friendly with lots entertainment and really good food from tapas pizzas traditional Sunday dinners and not forgetting the fish cakies !!!
We have made some good friends and will defiantly be going back agin what ever time of year we can fit it in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you need in the villa
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing