We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, beautiful bike ride”
Review of New Diggins Store

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
New Diggins Store
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Benton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clinton, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food, beautiful bike ride”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We went with friends on the motorcycles up to New Diggins for lunch. The atmosphere and food was great, they had lots of outdoor seating and a nice sized lot for all the motorcycles. The ride up from Iowa was very pretty, and bikers are such a friendly lot- we enjoyed good conversation with complete strangers while waiting for our food. We do this ride a couple times a season, and always enjoy it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun bike destination”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Live music, great food, lots of beautiful motorcycles! Always friendly people and the ride is gorgeous!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Doesn't get better than Lou!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great little place with a fun atmosphere thanks to owner Lou who makes you feel welcome and offers very reasonable prices. Won't miss this stop next time
we are in the area. Thanks Lou!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TAAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice off beat bar”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great owners with live music on the weekends. A scenic ride to get there and good atmosphere to rest before you return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ardy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An old world gem in Wisconson”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed there over the Christmas Holiday. Dinner was great and the owners were very warm and friendly. We asked to see the rooms and he gave us a tour and lots of information on the rooms. We decided to stay. It was affordable and very quaint. I felt like I was trapped in time. The furnishings were not at all typical by any means and very simple. It was quiet and peaceful and quite nice not to have the distractions of TV's and such. No pressure to check out by a certain time. The most adorable part was the little treats left outside the door in the middle of the night. Cereal bars and a mini cooler with water and juice. Nice Touch!!
I would return in a second and thank you for a wonderful experience, don't change a thing!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cottage20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Diggins Store also viewed

 

Been to New Diggins Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing