We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hampton Value”
Review of Hampton Inn Beloit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beloit
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend. Pleasant and helpful staff. Clean and quiet room. The usual good quality Hampton hot breakfast. Room had a fridge and microwave. Efficient check-in and check-out. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skinnspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 506 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights ago and was not disappointed. Check-in was a breeze and the gal behind the desk was very friendly and upbeat. Our room was very clean and everything was in good working order with the exception of the bathroom door which rubbed on the floor and thus was very difficult to close. The breakfast had an above average variety of items from which to choose. The breakfast room was quite large and nicely appointed. We'd definitely stay at this hotel again if in the Beloit area.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jzb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent the first week of July in Beloit for a family wedding. The Beloit Hampton Inn is an excellent place to stay. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The rooms were in excellent shape and should be since the hotel is only a year old. Each morning the Continental Breakfast was very good with a good variety of food. The pool and hot tub were refreshing and welcome to a long day. We had four rooms and everyone was very happy with their stay. Each of our rooms were large and had king size bed and refrigerator. The rooms were on three different floors but it was easy to get to each either via the stairs or on the elevator. All rooms were quite even the room on the first floor and close to the breakfast area. There were several restaurant close to the hotel and some within walking distance. Would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psc2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Room beautiful. Lobby beautiful. Only complaint at check-in the clerk had a hard time dealing with the 4 set of guests trying to check in. She was by herself. She offered us complimentary water but we are Hilton Honors members and our choice of 1 item from the pantry to make up for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this Hampton was. The front desk staff was friendly, the entire property seemed clean, and my room was wonderful. The things that stood out to me were the extra large bathroom vanity (imagine that, actually having room to spread out your things while you get ready in the morning!), the large shower, and the very nice WHITE duvet and bedding. The duvets are washed before each arrival and, because they're white, you can tell the bed is actually CLEAN compared to those nasty, 'busy' patterned bedspreads at most hotels. If I'm ever traveling through the area again I'll be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wifisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I took my daughter back to school. This was a great place to stay and my daughter said is was the best place to stay for the price in Beloit. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay for what it was and it was included in the price. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Last minute stop. Very NICE, clean. Used the workout room. Indoor pool is great. Hampton is a Hilton Hotel, so we gained more points. Very easy to find off the interstate. It is about 2 miles from the beautiful river. Make sure you make a drive to the river and enjoy the view. This hotel was suggested by someone else, and I am glad that we stopped there!! If we have the chance, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjones3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beloit
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
2.9 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
446 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beloit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beloit

Address: 2700 Cranston Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-4047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range: $119 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find everything you need for a great stay at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Beloit, WI hotel. Discover fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities located just minutes from our friendly Beloit hotel. Each morning you wake, join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast to start your day off right. Choose from a variety of hot and cold items including our famous waffles and if you don’t have time to sit down and join us, grab one of our free and healthy On the Run® breakfast bags, available from Monday to Friday. Keep up to date with work in our free business center or discuss business in our flexible meeting room. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work from the comfort of your guest room with our handy lap desk. Unwind after a day of business or sightseeing with an invigorating workout in the fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool. Retire to your guest room and watch a movie on the TV or relax on the clean and fresh Hampton® bed. Friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing