We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best home -cooked Mexican food this side of the border!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Mexico

Little Mexico
Ranked #18 of 88 Restaurants in Beloit
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
175 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best home -cooked Mexican food this side of the border!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Small, family owned, clean, located in a little strip mall between Fairfield hotel and the Walmart. Fernando the owner is friendly and everyone helps you learn Spanish. Had the seafood coctal (like a cold soup ceveche) octopus, shrimp, fresh &I tasty & not too spicy. Yummy ! Will definitely come here again! Very reasonable prices and near Beloit Hampton Inn, Fairfield Inn, Holiday Inn Express.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mabarley777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ok but doesnt deserve #1 in beloit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We went because it was #1 place in beloit so expected a cool atmosphere and all it was, was a small shopping place. Wife and I had chicken burritos and chimichangas and the chicken was cube shape and flavorless

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetoeatoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Friendly People, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

A friend and I met here for Sunday lunch. I had a little trouble finding the right strip mall, but it was worth it. It is not too far off the interstate, less than half a mile. The food was good and the service was prompt and friendly. The place is wheelchair accessible, including the bathroom. I had a vegetarian combo - the quesadilla was made with a fresh tortilla and filled with melted cheese; the chile relleno was nicely battered and had a good sauce; the guacamole taco tasted fresh, but I added some salsa to add a little more flavor which made it better. (The chips and salsa on the table were very good. The salsa tasted fresh.) My friend had a combination platter, too - a chicken flauta, which she said was tasty but a little dry; a cheese enchilada and a burrito which she said were good. The platters came with rice and beans, which were so good, we ate them all! For all that food, which really filled us up, we paid only $7.45 which seemed like a bargain to us! They also have Mexican drinks - I tried the Jamaica which was a little on the sweet side, but I found it very refreshing! No one rushed us, we sat and talked for a couple of hours. Many of the tables were full of families that had come for lunch, but there was never a wait for a table, so we didn't feel bad just sitting and enjoying ourselves.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinGal1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Amazing surprise!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We recently stoped here for lunch and loved it. The location is a little weird being in a strip mall, but if you get past that, it's an excellent authentic Mexican restaurant.

To start with, the chips and salsa to start with are very good. Crispy chips and good salsa. The menu is diverse with a array of Mexican foods and we tried the tacos and chille relleno. I loved the chille relleno, it's vegitarian and we asked for it spicy. The beans and rice were also very tasty.

The best thing about this restaurant is the service. The waiters are pleasent and attentive. The obviously put alot of of effort in their food and their service.

We will definately be back soon. Looking forward to trying their margaritas next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Desi_traveler_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The food was very authentic and the portions are huge! Service was great. We were served by the owners, who seem to have an excellent connection with the locals.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing