We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite ready for prime time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Overall, I would have to say this hotel is pretty good. I think the housekeeping is sub par. Breakfast is standard complimentary fare. If you're in Beloit to visit the college, you really need a car--its too far to walk, and there is no shuttle service. Front desk was very helpful--helped us with directions several times. I REALLY appreciated that there was a computer in the lobby that was connected to a printer!I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rngunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 149 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2010

BEAUTIFUL whirlpool room. Outstanding staff & friendly at ALL times.
We really loved to stay at a wonderful place that welcomes pets and even has a very large walk area out back. It was perfect! Eventhough the parking lot was full of cars and we thought it would be noisy with so many guests, it was very QUIET in our room and never heard anyone. The pool area looks nice, but never had time to use it.

We HIGHLY recommend this motel, especially if you have pets.
And plan to definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4RedEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Ok, after an interesting trip, including (Gee it must be summer) one lane highway from Chicago O'hare toward Beloit, we stopped and thought we pulled into the Fairfield, got out of the car with suitcase and went inside - for about 15 seconds, I thought "YUCK" before I realized we were not at the Fairfield, we had gotten out at the hotel NEXT to the Fairfield. We did not know what we would see next door, but we were ever so pleasantly surprised! They even upgraded us! WHAT A TREAT! The accommodations were WONDERFUL. The room was clean, it smelled great, it was spacious and laid out well. I highly recommend this hotel! I don't stay in Fairfields often, usually Marriott Proper or one of their other hotels... this ranked right up there. PLEASANTLY surprised! YAY!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlanFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

I have been a frequent visitor to the Beloit area and on my last couple of trips stayed at the Fairfield Inn. Pro's The staff are friendly, especially in the breakfast area.
Cons The cleanliness of the rooms and hallways, there was a french fry that remained on a main stairway for over 2 weeks!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awesome2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldBeloit, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly staff. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites of Beloit our staff strives to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay and that they want to return. I am very sorry to hear that you felt our cleanliness at the hotel was not the best. I have shared your comments with the entire staff and can ensure you that on your next visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites of Beloit you will be impressed by the quality of our hotel and the service you will receive from our staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel while in Beloit. We hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Everything about this hotel is old.The Maintenance man and housekeepers surly has there hands full.For the age of the hotel it everything worked fine and was as clean as possable.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Next2god
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldBeloit, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. Our entire staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay, have a clean and comfortable room and want to return! We hope you enjoyed your time in Beloit and that you will be our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

A three-night stay at this Fairfield Inn proved to be an ordeal. I was on a business schedule that required early (5am) rising and early bedtimes as a result. When I checked in, I specifically asked for a quiet room and made the staff aware of my need for a good night's sleep. They assured me that they'd see to it. For two of the three nights, I was kept awake until past midnight by children and adults running up and down the hall screaming at each other and slamming doors. Several calls to the desk did nothing to resolve this until the commotion died down on its own after midnight. The earplugs that I routinely carry for such situations didn't make any difference given this noise level. I have business reasons for being in this area now and then but won't be back at this place, even though I am a member of the Marriott rewards program. By the way, the hotel's decor is clean but very tired looking and in need of freshening.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teds300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Overall a fine stay. Our room was clean and the staff was very helpful -- they gave us a really early check-in time (12:30pm) and brought us extra towels on request. Good pool for little kids, only goes to 4' deep. Good breakfast. Only complaint is that our "suite" didn't have a door between the living and sleeping area, which makes it more difficult when you're trying to put kids down. Other than that, I honestly don't know why some of the other reviewers hated this hotel so much.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkling_spring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beloit
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
487 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Beloit
73 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#3 of 8 in Beloit
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit

Address: 2784 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-3975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range: $109 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott is a newly remodeled smoke-free facility with 94 guestrooms. Whatever brings you to Beloit, the Fairfield Inn and Suites will provide spacious guestrooms with many amenities and exceptional service from our staff who always promise to make you feel welcome! Choose from our whirlpool suites, executive king or two queen bed suites, and our traditional rooms. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, 2 phones with free local calls, and hairdryers. We offer complimentary high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel; lobby computer kiosk with internet access and printer. All guestrooms have LCD flat panel TV's and many HD channels. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool/whirlpool area, and fitness room or use our complimentary pass to 24 -hour Anytime Fitness facility nearby. Join us each morning in our breakfast area for delicious hot or cold items-always complimentary and morning newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beloit Hotel Beloit
Fairfield Beloit
Beloit Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing