We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness Issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Reviewed July 16, 2007

The hotel is conveniently located near the Interstate, and is close to several fast food and casual family restaurants. The building exterior is new-looking and the parking lot is well-lit.

We arrived about midnight and found that we had received the last remaining room.

When we got to our room, everything looked fine at first glance. Then we started noticing white dog hairs on the carpet, and we found several dozen in a few-square-foot area. The bathroom mirror had toothpaste spots on it. There was razor stubble in the soap dish in the bath tub. There was a ring on the night stand as if someone had left a glass sitting there. Next to it, there was a puddle of water underneath the clock radio, along with half a candy wrapper. The other half of the candy wrapper was laying on the floor between the night stand and the bed.

I don't usually get excited about a little dirt, but all of these things combined (especially the dog hair) were too much to ignore.

Since it was very late and there were no other rooms available, we could not easily change rooms. My wife went to front desk to get some cleaning supplies and chew somebody's ear. The night manager was sympathetic, and gave us spray cleaner and rags.

When we checked out, my wife spoke with the day manager, who apologized and refunded our money.

It was unfortunate that we had issues with the cleanliness, but I must commend the management for their responsiveness.

On the plus side, the breakfast was above average for a hotel in this price range. Not exactly gourmet fare, but it included a good selection of juices, pastries, yogurt, fruit, cereal, waffles, and microwave breakfast sandwiches. The dining area was clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BigBoyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 149 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2006

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past but this particular occasion was the worst. I frequently travel for my job and have had many bad experiences but this hotel is one of the worst. Very dirty rooms/bathrooms, found hairs and other things in the bathroom and inside the bed. I dont think that anyone stayed in my room for awhile. The staff was very unpleasent, expecially the manager. He was very rude to me at checkout. Charged my Credit card HUNDREDS more than the original bill then it took multiple times for the mgr to fix my problem. Its still not fixed. From what I remember in the past this hotel was always very attentive to the needs of their customers. When I visit Beloit in the future I will be staying at the Holiday Inn Express

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFI&Smanager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2007

In response to the guest who warned everyone to stay away. I am the General Manager of the hotel and I do not recall this situation at all. If the guest who posted this message sees this, I would appreciate a phone call so that this issue can be resolved. Obviously this is not the type of service that we strive to deliver, we value our guests here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites of Beloit and will work any guest to solve any problems they may have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2006

We've stayed here three times visiting relatives. It's nothing special but we've been happy with it each time.

Rooms are comfortable and were clean. Facilities (pool, exercise room, breakfast area) are all there, adequate but small for the number of rooms.

The property is convenient to the Interstate and not too far from the downtown area if you're visiting Beloit College. Several fast food or chain type places to eat are nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NoVa_Traveler_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcjetaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield2784, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquiera. No creo que valga la pena ningún extra en este aspecto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lighthouse_bcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldBeloit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beloit
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#1 of 8 in Beloit
489 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#2 of 8 in Beloit
427 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Beloit
73 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit

Address: 2784 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-3975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range: $105 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott is a newly remodeled smoke-free facility with 94 guestrooms. Whatever brings you to Beloit, the Fairfield Inn and Suites will provide spacious guestrooms with many amenities and exceptional service from our staff who always promise to make you feel welcome! Choose from our whirlpool suites, executive king or two queen bed suites, and our traditional rooms. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, 2 phones with free local calls, and hairdryers. We offer complimentary high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel; lobby computer kiosk with internet access and printer. All guestrooms have LCD flat panel TV's and many HD channels. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool/whirlpool area, and fitness room or use our complimentary pass to 24 -hour Anytime Fitness facility nearby. Join us each morning in our breakfast area for delicious hot or cold items-always complimentary and morning newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beloit Hotel Beloit
Fairfield Beloit
Beloit Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing