We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better hotels in Beloit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Joppa, Maryland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the better hotels in Beloit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed at this location for a few days while attending a conference at a plant for the company that i work for. It had an indoor pool as well as the two other chain hotels next to it. I did not swim due to late days getting in, but it was open 24 hours (for 21 year old or older). The location was quit and clean.The room was difficult to regulate the temperature, so I was cold and hot most nights. The breakfast area was cramped but adequate. We always had coffee or hot water available and most of the staff was friendly. I did not like people putting my credit cards on the counter after I hand it to them. The clerk upon check-in did that but C'st la vie. I would stay if in the area again.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor- ground floor near the pool got a strong chlorine smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seasonedtraveler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldBeloit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites while visiting Beloit! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. Our 24-hr pool and hot tub is a favorite by many guests and we hope you get to enjoy it as well the next time you are in town!
Sincerely,
Laura Koenker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    46
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
51
30
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Fairfield Inn. We brought our dog and so appreciated the opportunity to bring him with us. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They even gave our dog a milk bone! The kids loved the pool area and our room was very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning too.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room near the pool area because we used it quite a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldBeloit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Ellen,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I am very happy that not only your family but your pet also were able to enjoy your stay here. We welcome four legged family members here as we know how important they are to many families! Our 24-hr pool and hot tub is a favorite of many of your guests and am glad your family was able to enjoy it as well. We hope to see you as our guest again in the future.
Sincerely,
Laura Koenker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
342 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nice property - not fancy but cost effective while staying in the Geneva Lake area (where hotels are VERY expensive). Short drive up I-43 to all the attractions around the lake. Warm cookies, standard breakfast (included), ample parking and a Starbucks right across the street. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msgtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldBeloit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad you were able to enjoy your time here while visiting the Lake Geneva area. Our hot breakfast buffet and warm cookies in the evening have become a favorite of our guests here! We hope to have you as our guest again the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Laura Koenker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

There are several hotels clustered in this area of town, but this is always my choice.
Some would say it is because of the warm cookies served each evening, but actually I like to workout in the pool. They keep the pool nice and warm. I stayed during the deep freeze in January and it was -25 degrees. The pool and hot tub were a blessing.
I also like having a microwave and refrigerator. I stayed for two weeks and it was necessary for me to have the option to warm up soup if I didn't want to go out in the blizzard. The breakfast offered is fantastic. Everything is offered. It is ready before 6 a.m. and they don't seem to rush anyone to be done by 10 a.m.
The staff introduce themselves and we knew each other by name.
A nice place to stay.

Room Tip: I always ask for a first floor because I enjoy the pool and the workout room. They are very accommo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldBeloit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are very happy you choose to stay with us when visiting Beloit! We have recently added hot breakfast at the hotel and are very glad you enjoyed it. All of our staff members work very hard everyday to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Laura Koenker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville, Michigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

4 Adults arrived in Beloit with a teething toddler. Requested a secluded room so that other guests would not be disturbed by his potential discomfort. We were accommodated. Room was comfortable, TV was XL, free wireless internet was very good throughout the building. Staff was friendly and gave us several recommendations in the area that proved accurate. Breakfast was plentiful with different choices each of our 3 mornings. Snow was cleared constantly from sidewalks and parking lot. Rate was reasonable. This is a very well run chain hotel that I will choose again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiMisterMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldBeloit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to accommadate your famly of 5. Our staff works very hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay and want to return. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future!
Sincerely,
Laura Koenker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

we were there Oct. 1 & 2, 2013-We were very happy with our choice of lodging at Fairfield in Beloit-It was very clean, staff friendly and so were the guests which is a sign of satisfied guests. Staff was well versed as to what and where were the attractions in Beloit and surrounding area. The riverside area was awesome and what an attraction running through their town. We would return..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldBeloit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us this past October! Beloit is a wonderful small town and our staff is great at sharing information about the community with our guests. We hope you have a chance to come back in the future and visit us again!
Sincerely,
Laura Koenker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Literally everyone with whom I came into contact at the Fairfield was helpful, friendly and nice. Speaking of "nice" - my room could not have been better. Everything was fresh and clean, the furnishings were attractive and I had all the amenities I needed. If you need a stay in southern Wisconsin - this should be it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peggygail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldBeloit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our newly remodeled hotel! Thank you for your kind words about our staff. They work very hard to make sure that all of our guests have a great stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Laura Koenker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beloit
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#1 of 8 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#2 of 8 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#5 of 8 in Beloit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit-South Beloit
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 8 in Beloit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
Address: 2784 Milwaukee Road, Beloit, WI 53511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott is a newly remodeled smoke-free facility with 94 guestrooms. Whatever brings you to Beloit, the Fairfield Inn and Suites will provide spacious guestrooms with many amenities and exceptional service from our staff who always promise to make you feel welcome! Choose from our whirlpool suites, executive king or two queen bed suites, and our traditional rooms. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, 2 phones with free local calls, and hairdryers. We offer complimentary high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel; lobby computer kiosk with internet access and printer. All guestrooms have LCD flat panel TV's and many HD channels. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool/whirlpool area, and fitness room or use our complimentary pass to 24 -hour Anytime Fitness facility nearby. Join us each morning in our breakfast area for delicious hot or cold items-always complimentary and morning newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beloit Hotel Beloit
Fairfield Beloit
Beloit Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing