We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch - Scam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Do not Stay!!! Watch Out! Beloit is my hometown and the Fairfield use to be my fav, but after my last stay there appears to be a scam going on. I was charged $250 for smoking, never smoked a day in my life. They indicated they have picture for evidence and I can't even imagine what that would be which lead me to think this is a setup/scam. Yes, maybe I watch too much CSI, but knowing I don't smoke, carry matches or a lighter, what could possibly be in the pictures. I did ask to see the picture and the manager wasn't sure that was allowed. Hmmmm? I could not get them to remove the charge, so I disputed with my credit card company and reported the incident to the platinum elite desk at Marriott. Having been so loyal to Marriott for years, I am shocked with the treatment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 152 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our team was playing at University of Wisconsin Whitewater in the NCAA DIII Sweet 16. We found out about our team being in it the weekend prior, and I was on the phone with the Fairfield on Monday morning to make arrangements for rooms for 85 people who would be traveling on our fan buses from Michigan to attend the games. Andrea the manager was exceptional to work with and made the process of reserving space and giving us a great rate, flawless. When we arrived we gave here shirts for her staff and a bag of goodies with buttons, balloons etc. I had arrived the night prior to make sure everything was ready to go when our buses arrived. We had talked several times throughout the week to make sure all the rooming lists were right and when I saw Andrea on Friday it was like we were family and so excited to meet face to face.

We left to get lunch, and when we came back the staff was in their shirts and Andrea had gone out to get helium for the balloons and decorated the lobby with our teams colors. Each staff member including cleaning and others all had buttons on that we had given them. They had all the keys organized and allowed me to hand them out to our fans as the entered the hotel. They made arrangements with their cleaning staff to allow us to stay a little later on Saturday, and went out of their way to make our trip seamless.

I coordinate many trips for teams, and fans and friends, and this stay was by far one of the best. The hotel is newly renovated, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We were able to use the meeting room as overflow for folks when they were hanging out and eating breakfast.

If you are traveling for any occasion, this is a great value and a great place to stay, and the staff is accommodating and friendly. The hotel has a movie theater directly behind it, and there is a great restaurant called the Road Dawg down the street with great food. There are the usual fast food places as well as Applebee's and Starbucks nearby as well. It is right off the highway and easily accessible.

The only downside for us is this was one of the closest hotels to UW-Whitewater as the school is located 30 miles from almost anywhere you stay, so it was about 50 miles round trip, but staying at the Fairfield which was nice, clean and well run, meant we were at least coming back to a great place to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSRTheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldBeloit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Anne,
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We loved having the Hope College fans stay with us and enjoyed all of the college souvenirs you gave to our staff! Best of luck to your team in the future, we hope you will be our guests again!
Sincerely,
Laura Koenker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very nice place, good price, likely the best free breakfast in the state have stayed at a few other Beloit motels and some are really poor - the Fairmont is excellent - also cookies and coffee 24 hours

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WestBendWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldBeloit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and am happy to announce we will be adding more hot items this spring. We appreciate your patronage to the Beloit Fairfield Inn & Suites and hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Laura Koenker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here on September 28th and 29th while visiting daughter at nearby Beloit College. Old hotel with face lift.. Beds comfortable and rooms clean. A/C really not adjustable; appears to shut-off at night so room became stuffy. Pool area not real clean - food crumbs, cloudy water. The "free" breakfast" was a joke. 1 waffle machine, some fruit, and dry cereal. Signs advertised cheese, bacon, etc. - when I asked the front desk, I was advised that they were referring to microwave breakfast sandwiches - which they were "out of" for both days. I found the price a little high for what we got and for being in the middle of nowhere. There are several national hotels in the immediate area - we will most likely check them out next time we decide to stay in Beloit.

Room Tip: Stay on the lower floor - one elevator (very small and slow)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmac2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldBeloit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites of Beloit. We find all of our guest's comments very helpful in maintaining and improving our high standards of guest comfort and satisfaction. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the AC in your room and the quality of our breakfast. I can assure you that our A/Cs have been in the process of being replaced so that every room has a brand new unit. Each room now has a unit working to the high standards that every guest should expect. The Fairfield Inn & Suites brand nationwide is in the process of revamping the breakfast buffet and I am happy to announce that we will be offering many new options including hot food starting in 2013. I thank you for your patronage to the Beloit Fairfield Inn & Suites and hope you will be our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

As a frequent traveler I place a lot of emphasis on first impressions. When we arrived a little after 5:00 the only desk clerk was involved in a long telephone discussion with someone who apparently felt there were billed in error. We stood there for 10 minutes or so while she kept repeating herself not once acknowledging our presence. When she finally finished the call and we went through the check in process I asked her if the room was next to the elevator, she assured me it wasn' but when we exited the elevator not only was the room next to the elevator but wrapped around it. When I returned to the front desk and requested another room I was told they were completely out of King's and the only thing available was a double queen on the first floor. Since I am a Platinum member of this chain's frequent traveler program and reserved a King over 2 months previous it was pretty upsetting to first be assigned one of the noisiest rooms in the hotel and then not having another King available. From the looks of the parking lot it was pretty obvious all the guests hadn't arrived yet. Other than that the rest of the facility was just OK. Breakfast was about average. Convenient location to the Freeway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott family of brands, and for your recent stay with us. I agree that first impressions are very important, and apologize that we didn't do a better job of impressing and serving you here. I hope you will give us another chance to retain your trust the next time you are in Beloit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My family recently traveled to the Beloit Wi area for a wedding and had the pleasure of staying in this great hotel. The decor was modern, the hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. What more could you ask for?
We were impressed with the nice young lady who worked in the breakfast area. She worked diligently to keep the area stocked with food, clean, and organized. We appreciated that.
We will recommend this hotel to friends, family, and other travelers, and we hope to stay here again in the future when we are in the area. Thanks Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darlasown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write your very first TA review about your recent experience here. We are proud of our fresh new look and happy that you like it.too. Lisa and Cortney are terrific, and they inspire all of us to do our best, every day, with every guest. I'll be sure they get the positive recogniton they deserve for being mentioned here by you. We hope to serve you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

After 14 hours on the road, this hotel was a godsend. Friendly staff, great beds, good linen and a decent "continental" breakfast. Provided a good night's rest before tackling the road again. A very decent utilitarian roadside inn at which I would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advocate07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your recent road trip. A good night's sleep and nice breakfast have a big impact on everyone, and I'm glad your experience here was good. I hope you will let us serve you here again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beloit
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
504 reviews
3 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
439 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beloit
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit

Address: 2784 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-3975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range: $84 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott is a newly remodeled smoke-free facility with 94 guestrooms. Whatever brings you to Beloit, the Fairfield Inn and Suites will provide spacious guestrooms with many amenities and exceptional service from our staff who always promise to make you feel welcome! Choose from our whirlpool suites, executive king or two queen bed suites, and our traditional rooms. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, 2 phones with free local calls, and hairdryers. We offer complimentary high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel; lobby computer kiosk with internet access and printer. All guestrooms have LCD flat panel TV's and many HD channels. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool/whirlpool area, and fitness room or use our complimentary pass to 24 -hour Anytime Fitness facility nearby. Join us each morning in our breakfast area for delicious hot or cold items-always complimentary and morning newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beloit Hotel Beloit
Fairfield Beloit
Beloit Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing