We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the extra rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not worth the extra rate”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in early July as part of a wedding block. The average room rate was shocking for the location of this hotel. Most of the others nearby were much cheaper but since we were offered a 'discount rate' we chose to stay here. I had high expectations. The advertised rate was on par with the rates charged by 4 and 5 star hotels in Minneapolis so we thought, being in a small town, it would be, at the very least, a little nicer than your typical motel. Not so much. It was 104 degrees outside and our AC didn't work. After trying to adjust it, we called the front desk. They sent up a maintenance worker about 10 minutes later and after a little fiddling, he told us to try unplugging it and plugging it back in any time it stopped working. It never actually worked. It would blow cold for maybe 30 seconds and then go back to blowing hot air. And it was over 100 degrees outside. The shower had some black hairs in it which was disgusting but not unusual for a hotel. That night after the wedding the temperature outside dipped down a bit so we tried opening our window. The window only opened about four inches and it was impossible to sleep with the curtain open, allowing the breeze in because there was a spotlight shining in our window from the parking lot. I think if you're not going to have easy access to outdoor air, the ac/heat units should provide adequate temperature control. Instead we were roasting the entire time. We never got a fan or anything to help with the extreme heat so our room stayed about 90 degrees the entire time. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable. And there was a mini fridge which was nice since we were able to keep bottled water cold. At least something was cool. At check out we let the front desk know that the AC was still not working in the room to which they said, "oh really? okay thanks, we'll look into that." Awesome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weesh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
I am very sorry you were unhappy with us during your recent visit, and offer my sincere aplogies. We have spoken with you privately and done what we could to make ammends. We know you have many hotel choices, and welcome all guest feedback. I hope you will give us another chance to earn your trust the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    50
    35
    15
    6
See reviews for
54
32
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Upon arrival the desk clerk looked annoyed to see me, strike one. The a/c unit was frozen and the room was stifling (over 100 degrees outside)strike 2. The maintenance man was there quickly to provide a fan, and fix the a/c, happy about that until 2am when the room started to heat up again. Room looked nice-ish, but new linens and a few new fixtures didn't change the fact that the walls were thin,floors creaked. I would expect this from a super 8 or motel 6, but when I pay to stay at a"nicer" place I expect nicer. Upon checking out I politely voiced my concerns and received a "sorry". Strike 3. Well I'm sorry but I won't be returning here.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank metrohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
I am sorry for the poor service you received during your recent stay with us, and hope you will accept my sincere apologies. We should have done a better job of making sure you satisfied during your stay, and welcome the opportunity to make this right for you if you would contact me directly at kenjacobs@zmchotels.com. Please don't let this one stay damage your positive image of the Marriott brand when you are considering hotel choices in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beloit hotels

beloit
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It is cheap hotel and that is what you get.AC unit so noise that you can hear it from the next room. So pack some earplugs you will need them for sure.
They do not change sheets every day (at least that is my perception).
Customer service average to poor.
Make your research before you book.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reds2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
I am very sorry you were so disappointed with the quality of your recent stay with us, and offer my sincere apologies. We operate and maintain at the highest standards, and want all our guests to be happy they chose our hotel. I will use your review in discussions and training to improve our hotel and service. Please consider giving us another chance to earn your trust the next time you are in Beloit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We just returned from a weekend at the Fairfield Inn Beloit. Every employee we interacted with went above and beyond making us feel welcome and accomodating our requests. We travel frequently with our baseball team. This is the first hotel we have stayed at that made us feel like they appreciated our business and did everything to make us feel at home. They have a very large and nice meeting room that they allowed our team to use Saturday night to just hang out in. Sunday after check-out we had 3 hours between games and the hotel welcomed us back to use the meeting room again - after we had all checked out of the hotel. The rooms were clean and modern, breakfast was great and the staff was EXCEPTIONAL!!! I would highly recommend and we will definately stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldilocks3bearsMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your very first ever TA review about your recent experience at our hotel. We love the enthusiasm and camaraderie that teams bring to our hotel, and know they are putting it all out there during their competitions. We want our hotel to be the place the team knows they can relax and rehash the days events in a comfortable and relaxing environment. We really apprecieate you wonderful recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I just stayed at the Beloit Fairfield Inn for a week. Could not have been happier. I took my two Cavalier King Charles Spaniels with me as well. They charge $10 a night if you bring a pet. They have a place to walk your dogs out back with a doggie bag dispenser as well. Shawn, who was at the front desk was awesome. Misty was the person who cleaned my room and did a great job. Everyone was so nice. I would def stay there again. The beds are brand new and great! They were just finishing redoing the pool and hot tub. The wireless internet was free and fast. The breakfast was good with waffles, yogurt etc...

The coffee is pretty good. Would rate it 7/10. Not sure that I could find a negative. Very close to the baseball stadium.

nicest hotel on the stip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liquid0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thanks for your visit and nice review. We are very proud of our new look, and glad you like it too. Misty & Shawn are wonderful, and they inspire all of us to do our best for every guest, every time. I will be sure they get the positive recognition they deserve for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Beloit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Receptionist at front desk very professional! After having flight canceled we were exhausted!! She made sure everything was taken care of. Even got us toothbrushes since our luggage was still at the airport! Excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments and rating. I'm glad you were happy with the accommodations and service you received and look forward to the next time you are our guest here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We recently spent a few days in Beloit and stayed at the Fairfield inn. To start with the hotel is located right across the street from Walmart and just off the interstate. There is a movie theater adjacent and serval restaurants in the area.

While checking in it was clear the front desk staff was less than enthusiastic. She displayed almost an apathetic attitude. The rooms are nice. We had a king room on the third floor. The rooms are small but the AC worked well and it was very quiet. The bathroom was adequate.
The breakfast buffet was the standard with bagels, muffins, waffles, and microwave buiscits. The cleaning staff were extremely nice leaving us little treats like candy, popcorn, and water. The same was not true of any of the front desk staff. After staying for 5 days we didn't even get the expected greeting of hello or bye when we passed through.

There is also a nice fitness room and pool that can be used 24hrs a day which was nice. They also put out some snacks in the afternoon if you are passing through.

Overall nice hotel, just needs friendlier front desk staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desi_traveler_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
I am terribly sorry you did not receive better service from our front desk team during your recent visit and hope you will accept my sincere apologies. There is no excuse for not being hospitable and professional, and I will share you review with our entire team, and use it in discussions and training to improve our service. I hope you will give us another chance to earn your trust the next time you are in town, and that you are happy with the improvements we've made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beloit
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
472 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
65 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Beloit
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
Address: 2784 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-3975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott is a newly remodeled smoke-free facility with 94 guestrooms. Whatever brings you to Beloit, the Fairfield Inn and Suites will provide spacious guestrooms with many amenities and exceptional service from our staff who always promise to make you feel welcome! Choose from our whirlpool suites, executive king or two queen bed suites, and our traditional rooms. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, alarm clock, 2 phones with free local calls, and hairdryers. We offer complimentary high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel; lobby computer kiosk with internet access and printer. All guestrooms have LCD flat panel TV's and many HD channels. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool/whirlpool area, and fitness room or use our complimentary pass to 24 -hour Anytime Fitness facility nearby. Join us each morning in our breakfast area for delicious hot or cold items-always complimentary and morning newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beloit Hotel Beloit
Fairfield Beloit
Beloit Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing