We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good prices”

Hansons Bar & Grill
Ranked #26 of 91 Restaurants in Beloit
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
158 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Don't judge Hansons by its cover. Food here is quite good. Atmosphere, well, not five-star kind of place. Portion sizes are good and price point is good! Came here twice during hockey season and pleased with food and service both times.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4recreationist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Absolute Disaster!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My girlfriends and I were on a girls night out on wednesday Sept 25th this is the 3rd time and most likely the last. The night bartender has been extremely scatter brained and messed up on drugs or alcohol all three times! Wasnt busy but had to wait 10 minutes for a drink. Service was horrible and our drinks were watery. I dont know what kind of place they are running but this place in my eyes is no different than lets say the Alarm Box. Bartenders are usually morw messed up than the customers. Some advice for Management... get a Sober bartender.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lori6591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good little burger joint and bar”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

First visit, August 2013, lunch.

Stopped in to Hansons for lunch today. I'd heard it was one of the better places for burgers in Beloit, and after one visit I'm thinking that's probably correct. It's a slightly divey (in a good way) joint located a couple hundred feet off busy Cranston Road; being up the hill and with trees all around, it's a little hard to spot - better keep an eye out for the sign. Inside there's a small bar in the middle with bar chairs, tables and stools in the front and regular booths in the back. Mom and I sat in the back by the window - a rare green outdoor view. I had a Fat Tire to drink - they have half a dozen or so taps with a few locals and Bud products - and a 1/3 pound Cajun burger (bacon, Monterey Jack and slaw on the bun) and fries; mom had a roast beef melt on pita with their homemade chips. Everything was pretty tasty though I can't say anything stood out as exceptional. They don't salt either the chips or fries much, which I think is nice - people on low-salt diets need not be afraid. Service was just a little slow but our waitress was also the bartender and had her hands full - and managed to keep things going OK.

I'll definitely return, for some of the other choices among the 20+ burgers on the menu, including a 12-ounce habanero spice monster.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muzzlehatch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Went to Hansons based on the other reviews and it was a bust. Ordered 2 appetizers and after waiting 10 minutes was told they didnt have one. My daughter ordered mozarella sticks and they were terribly overcooked. I had the fish fry and it was overwhelmed by the sides. Service was poor to marginal. We waited too long for everything.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
368 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stop for Dinner”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Went here twice. Both times had an excellent dinner. Very healthy choice - the tuna steak.
Drinks are very reasonable. Good place for a tourist to experience the local flair.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PROF_CONSULTANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hansons Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hansons Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing