We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good basic accomodations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Beloit
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good basic accomodations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Rodeway Inn in Beloit offers basic economical accomodations and superb location for those traveling to Wisconsin. The rooms offered a clean, semi-nostalgic motor inn ammenities, which included a king-size bed, microfridge, recliner, and TV. The motel offered an updated HVAC, as well, but could possible use a carpet and bathroom update (though they were very clean).

Attached to the motel is a restaurant and bar, which offered a few "free" brakfast items, as well as many discounted full breakfast items. We did not eat at the restaurant, however.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hypshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    34
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
22
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canyon, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

It was clean, comfortable, easy to get to from the interstate, and best of all--much cheaper than the surrounding hotels.

This place's outside view looked less inviting than the bigger/newer hotels in the same area, but I was surprised at the rate and the overall experience. Normally I lower my expectations when the rate drops, but in this case it was great to stay at an affordable place that was both clean and comfortable. No frills--it was just what I wanted when traveling: just a clean room at a decent price. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Japheaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I had to be in Beloit for 4 days so I spent 3 nights at this property. The room smelled and the toilet would not flush and the shower would not drain. The noise from the bar made sleeping very difficult until after 1:30. There is a smoking deck outside the bar and everytime the door was opened the sound of the band was blaring. There were drunk people knocking on our door almost every night trying to find their rooms. The breakfast was good, however portion were very small. I would not stay here again with my kids. Not really a family oriented place. This is more of a party and pass out type of place.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the bar as possible if you want a good night sleep, especially on the weekends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felch, WI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I would stay here again.

There's a tradeoff of price vs amenities, but the king-sized bed in our room was comfortable and clean. The room was outfitted with inexpensive furniture and the bathroom tile and caulking was either installed with little knowledge of the craft or little care for the finished product, but it met my needs of a reasonably-priced place to stay.

It appears that ownership places a premium on cleanliness since during my stay I saw a worker taking down and cleaning the hallway lighting fixtures; I saw a worker on her hands and knees scrubbing the baseboards and chair railings, and I saw a worker picking up cigarette butts and trash in the parking lot.

Staff was friendly and accommodating.

It's not the 4 Seasons, but the place isn't priced like the 4 Seasons, either.

Rather than offering a motel-only "continental breakfast", guests can either order free items from a limited menu at the attached Road Dawg Family restaurant or receive $2.00 off any menu item. My companion and I each had a filling breakfast for our two-night stay for a total of $3.15 per day. Also, the service was good & friendly.

Room Tip: There are rooms that face the parking lot and there are rooms that face a courtyard. My room faced t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WiscHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Room was adequate for a one night stay on the way to another location. The room had 1 double bed, fridge & microwave, coffee maker. It was clean, but when we entered it smelled a little smoky, even though it was a smoke-free room. The AC was on and right outside our door to the outside there was a man smoking. I believe the smoke from him traveled through the vent to our room. The staff was friendly and the restaurant on site was very good for breakfast. There was a complimentary breakfast for patrons and a full menu if you needed more than the complimentary choices. Overall, the value was great. $50

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValeryWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The good
Clean room, good service, large room with a grass courtyard, priced about right, easy to find off of the highway, (did not eat in the restaurant but it looked really good for a breakast buffet), was a bunch of places to go buy supplies in the area, overall nothing great but a straight up place to pass out after a long drive.

The bad
The x-Files country Karaoke bar. Wow! it was a very cool place because the crowd was really not what I was use to and it was quite entertaining people watching. The only thing is that most of the bar crowd or guests are hanging in the courtyards partying and on the night I was there arguing "Jerry Springer style" til 3am. So, for fear of having my door kicked in and being stabbed I did not cause a fuss.

This is not a quiet hotel on weekends. Not sure about the weekdays but would guess also not.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank truthtrip00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed here for one night while passing through town. The rooms are drive-up, enter from the outside. Our room was clean and comfortable. We got 10% off dinner at the attached restaurant (which is very reasonably priced).

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JBCB522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beloit
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#6 of 9 in Beloit
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Beloit
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#1 of 9 in Beloit
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beloit
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
3.0 mi away
Garden Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2956 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-1947 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-90, Exit 185A and I-43 at the entrance to Wisconsin from Illinois. Continental breakfast -Country Kitchen Restaurant (10percent discount on meals) and Country Pub Lounge on premises (50percent off first drink)Banquet rooms on premises. 3 HBO Channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beloit
Beloit Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing