We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Comfortable”
Review of Super 8 Beloit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Beloit
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Reviewed June 15, 2008

This is a nice moderately priced hotel. The staff was friendly and on Saturdays there is a "welcome time" between 5pm -7pm with free snacks and beverages. The indoor pool was of a decent size and pretty much at the right temperature for most people. The room was comfortable and clean. There was no noise from adjacent rooms but the room air/heat blower is of the type that is constant and somewhat loud when turned on. Bed was comfortable and a soft and firm pillow is available. The breakfast buffet was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Xellofalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Beloit
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 172 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2008

Got one of the last rooms in town (referred by another hotel next door). Ended up in the room located next to reception, but noise was not an issue here.
Room clean with good facilities.
Helpful and efficient front desk staff eager to help.
Breakfast could be a little better - noticed that several people had to do without bacon or eggs for the 20 minutes that I was there finishing my meal.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2007

My boyfriend and I had to leave our friends house in Madison at midnight because he had an asthma attack from being around our friends' cats and dogs. We took off not knowing what hotel we would end up in. I was a bit suspicious of looking at a Holiday Inn Express because I figured they would be less than comfortable. With not much of a choice, we checked in around 1:00AM. The staff was extremely nice and seemed very concerned about my boyfriend. They gave us a couple of bottles of water and told us we could have a late check out if he wasn't feeling well the next morning.

The room was nice and clean. The bedding was new and the mattress was nice. Thumbs up on the towels. The air conditioner worked all night. We didn't make it down in time for the free breakfast but it looked like a nice set up.

When we checked out, the front desk staff were still friendly. My opinion of Holiday Inn Express has changed. I would definitely stay at this property again and would try another Holiday Inn Express in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2007

Our room was clean and quiet. The hallways were quite stuffy, almost smelly, but the room was fine. Breakfast was decent. The hotel staff were good, gave us a good tip for supper - Jersey's - just down the service road - and good directions to Beloit College, an easy five minute drive.

Good pillows and bed.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruralartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2007

Stayed here 1 night on the way home from a cross country trip. This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at. It was clean and had comfortable bedding. It was very nicely decorated. They had free snacks in the evening and we were given a coupon for a free cocktail.The free breakfast was also quite good. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rustydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2006

hotel staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating; rooms & common areas were clean & attractive; new bedding; complimentary bfast & cocktails daily; close to highway/tollway, restaurants, retail shopping, parks. we had a nice experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlarson524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2006

After a long 14 hour trip from New york, we booked this hotel, by phone , as we crossed the border into Wisconsin.
The manager was very helpful, giving us specific directions.
On arriving, we were made very welcome.
The double room we were given was a decent size, and with two children, that was welcomed.
The children were delighted with the pool, while the adults enjoyed the whirlpool( a nice way to unwind after so many hours driving!!)
Having had a good nights sleep, we all enjoyed the breakfast provided. "Awesome" was son No1's description!!
What a lovely hotel. We would surely return, and recommend it to fellow travellers.
GOC. New York Aug 2006.

2  Thank annascaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beloit hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Beloit
70 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beloit
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
481 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#1 of 8 in Beloit
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beloit

Address: 2790 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-3975 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Beloit)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range: $81 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beloit Hotel Beloit
Holiday Inn Beloit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing