We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent stay at decent price”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Central Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“decent stay at decent price”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

we stayed at this facility while in town for a Beloit Snappers baseball game; outside of the facility is well-maintained and well-lighted; inside the hotel, common areas were clean; room was standard size, standard accommodations, standard decor -- nothing positive or negative to report; breakfast was slightly-above normal for a Quality Inn: includes eggs and bacon; 2 constructive criticisms: (1) the gentleman at the front desk when we checked-in was wearing neither a Quality Inn shirt, nor a Quality Inn nametag; we found this to be unprofessional (2) there are all sorts of boxes stacked up near the side (north) entrance -- everything from solo cups to ketchup packets to what appeared to be replacement mini-fridges; we found this to be unprofessional

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CentILMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
24
16
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable bed, lumpy pillows, convenient location, wobbly treadmill, friendly staff, spa still broken, spacious and clean room at a reasonable rate. Did I mention the spa was broken?
Plaster around the bathroom shower was lumpy. The sink drains slowly. Tiles in the bathroom were slippery. Free wifi was so slow I didn't use it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dbo911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Il.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

If all you are looking for is a clean room, then this is it. When we came in the place smelled like someone had been smoking in the halls; thankfully that didn't follow into the room. When we returned from dinner we saw the owner/manager placing frozen sausage and egg patties in the warmer tray on the breakfast buffet with his bare hands. It was 9 p.m. That food sat out all night. Need I say we didn't have breakfast there. We never saw any other employee - the same guy was at the desk the entire time we were there. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GalenaBedandBreakfst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beloit hotels

Denver, PA
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My sisters and mom and I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting our brother in S. Beloit, IL. The hotel room was clean and tidy and the staff was very attentive and friendly. The pool and hot tub offered a nice break and was clean and tidy. We required an extra blanket (4 of us in a 2 queen bed room) which was provided immediately after requested. Free breakfast was ample and fresh. :)

Room Tip: First floor is very convenient to the pool, spa and free breakfast in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Mi
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is located RIGHT next door to the Holiday Inn Express and compares in all ways to the Holiday but is $30 less expensive. The staff is very friendly and helpful and gave us the best possible price with no hesitation. Breakfast was extremely well done with a good variety. Room and hallways clean and fresh. We recommend this hotell

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanandSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Quality Inn in Beloit could best be described as trying, but not worth the price. The age of the building, quality of the food, etc. were all slightly outdated or below average. Employees were slightly less attentive than I would normally expect. The clerk issued room keys to my room by mistake to another guest, so it 11 PM I had someone entering my room by mistake. An honest mistake to be sure, but I didn't get the sense when I checked in that particular attention was being paid to details. Finally, I was not directed to an elevator for my 2nd floor room but rather stairs – not sure if it was non-existent or out of order, but it was odd.
The stay was not horrible, like I said some people were probably trying to improve the experience, but this is a $60 hotel room, not the $90 I paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reginald666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We came into town on a very busy weekend and they only had suites left but they gave me a discount! The service was excellent and knowledgeable and the room was great. Clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed 2 days and would highly recommend this hotel to our friends. Overall a great experience

Room Tip: go with the suite much worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beloit
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beloit
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Beloit
69 reviews
2.9 mi away
Garden Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2786 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-3975 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beloit
Beloit Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing