We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allows Pets and is First Rate”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Allows Pets and is First Rate”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a very good place to stay in any circumstances but particularly welcome if you have a pet in tow. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The front desk gentleman was very helpful. Breakfast was excellent--wide variety and fresh danish/bagels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinTasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
26
16
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OHIO
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I've stayed at the comfort a number of times; always good, clean rooms, breakfast and great staff; however, it is time for a refurb, needs upgrades furnishing and carpet. Second floor is noisy due to plywood flooring.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarab34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I wish I could have spent more time at this hotel. I was in town just over 24 hours for a business meeting. I checked in around 9 p.m. and the front desk clerk was very friendly and quick. He was also very polite. In the morning, when I checked out, he remembered my name and wished me a good day.

The room was large and comfortable. I had a king bed and a sofa. There was a desk and a little round table with two straight chairs. Everything was clean and neat. The room also had a little fridge and a storage cabinet near the bathroom.

The bathroom was ordinary, but clean. It was one of those tiny rooms where you almost need to stand on the toilet to be able to open the door, but other than that it was fine. Everything worked as expected.

The room lighting was a little strange, as most of it appeared to be on a single circuit connected to the switch by the door. This was only annoying when I wanted to read in bed without having every light on; I had to go around turning each one off.

I used the room wi-fi and had no problems with it. It seemed fast and had a very good signal strength.

The room was very quiet, with only a little noise coming in from the parking lot when someone drove a big diesel truck past. The parking lot was small but adequate.

There is an indoor pool and a fitness center at this hotel, but I did not use them. I had the free breakfast, which was minimal but fine. There was fresh fruit, yogurt, cold cereal, hard-boiled eggs, instant oatmeal, and fruit juice in addition to coffee. A few bread products that could be toasted as well. The breakfast area was next to the front desk and had the news on TV. The chairs were a bit wobbly, but everything was neat and clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pferdina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, NC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Ty, the man at the desk, was a great help to us. We needed a minor repair on our car, and he sent us to a good place. Then recommended a great place for pizza. A good stay all around.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigervol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We rolled in LATE after leaving Fort Wayne and driving through Illinois. The front desk overnight manager was quite friendly and did everything he could to assist us. They take dogs and have a good grassy space in the back for walking the dogs. WiFi was excellent and free. Pool looked good but didn't have time to give a try. Breakfast offered decent selection with a waffle maker. USA Today available for guests. Cable television selection was good. We show dogs in that area and I would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RileyRants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Comfort Inn is my preferred chain. I like their better than average included breakfast and indoor pool. The in room refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker are handy. I like that the sink is inside the bathroom. I can shave without waking my wife and I do not have to watch her morning ablutions. Fitted sheets on the bed meant that I did not have to tuck the bottom sheet back in after freeing the tightly tucked in sides of the top sheet and blanket.

Everything worked, the hot water was hot and plentiful and the climate control kept the room comfortable. Wireless internet worked well.

It was no problem for me, but others may not like the small bathroom. The door barely cleared the stool. To add a couple more overly fussy comments, the sink faucet was badly chosen, with the spout too close to the back of the sink. I could not wash my hands without bumping the basin. I am also tired of the bathroom door hook, just like all the other motel hooks in the country, which are too short and straight to reliably hold up anything that does not have a loop

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland usa
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Clean,comfy and good value for the money. We didn't have time for the pool, but appreciate the microwave and fridge in the room.

They do allow pets, and another guest's yapping dog was a bit bothersome.

Good choice if you are traveling through Beloit.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmom93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beloit
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beloit
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Beloit
69 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2786 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-3975 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beloit
Beloit Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing