We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop and SMELL the ROSES”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belleville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cameo Rose Victorian Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Belleville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winthrop Harbor
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stop and SMELL the ROSES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

After trying the rest, why not stay at the BEST! Our second time at the Cameo Rose was as wonderful as our first visit. Feeling welcome at a B&B is key as to whether a return visit is considered. Dawn and Gary are truely a delightful couple displaying a true passion for their work. Hospitality seems to be second nature to them as all guests are treated as family.This year round B&B has it all. Seclusion, quiet, nature abounding and a complete breakfast that keeps you going until days end. The hardest part is leaving!!!!!! Jerry & Lisa F

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCameoRose, Owner at Cameo Rose Victorian Country Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We strive to exceed our guests' expectations with each visit and you make it so easy. : ) We appreciate you and look forward to your next visit. Dawn & Gary - Owners/Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    4
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
110
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minato, Japan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Cameo Rose last summer. My now fiance and I felt welcomed right away. We are younger than average bed and breakfast goer but Dawn and Gary made us feel right at home the whole time. The breakfast was amazing and the china Dawn uses is so adorable. Also loved the authentic fainting couch in our room, great photo opp!

We highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCameoRose, Owner at Cameo Rose Victorian Country Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Thank you for the kind comments! We do enjoy a wide range of ages at the Cameo Rose, including many young couples, honeymooners, etc. so it is not unusual to host such an adorable couple as yourselves. : ) We hope you'll be back again soon; I'd recommend one of our larger rooms/suites as they are much more spacious. Thank you again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

My husband and I were so so pleased with our first time stay at this lovely Victorian B&B! We were first impressed with the outstanding hospitality of our host, Dawn, who warmly greeted us on arrival. The home and rooms are comfortable and charmingly appointed. A birthday package ( well worth the purchase) of roses, candy, wine and treats were waiting in our room. We fell in love with the country setting; very serene, teaming with birds, and beautiful vistas. There are abundant places to enjoy the pond, flowers and natural elements outdoors, including several private sitting areas, a gazebo and several miles of well groomed hiking trails. Speaking of abundance, the breakfast is a four course delicious feast! We looked at photos and all seasons offer a visual treat, inside and out. We rank this B&B as one of the best we've stayed at for the Inn, the grounds, the surrounding towns/activities, and the gracious hosts! We can't wait to visit again!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCameoRose, Owner at Cameo Rose Victorian Country Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Thanks a million for your kind words! We are looking forward to seeing you again in May, along with your family members. Repeat business is the sincerest sign of a satisfied guest and we will strive to ensure your next visit is as great as (or better than) the first. : )
Dawn & Gary - Owners/Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

My sister and I will long treasure the time we shared at Cameo Rose. From Dawn's gracious welcome on our arrival, coupled with the delicious hot cider blend awaiting us, to our reluctant departure, we felt an at-home comfortableness, while at the same time enjoying special pampering. I was deeply touched by the beauty of Cameo Rose, both inside with the Victorian decor and in the surrounding grounds and woods. We walked the wide trails through the woods soaking up the peace of the idyllic country setting. The creative breakfast menus were culinary, as well as visual delights. Dawn and Gary, as experienced inn keepers, have mastered a perfect balance of detailed attentiveness and graceful ease in the hospitality and service they provide.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

We have stayed at the Cameo Rose celebrating Valentine's day (weekend) for a few years now. It has become our Valentine's gift to each other. The atmosphere created by Dawn and Gary is definitely a cut above other B&B's we've stayed at. The fresh cookies or candies on arrival, the romantic packages available (flowers and candy is what I always get for my lovely wife), and the cider, coffee, or tea available -- set the proper mood from the start! In short, Dawn is a sweetheart, and Gary's a hoot.

They treat us like family, except that I don't ever remember anyone in my family ever feeding me anything this great for breakfast! A multi-course delight that has many varieties and variations. Dawn is only too happy to take into consideration anyone's dietary restrains or preferences, which my wife and I do have. And Gary's way of providing a light, welcoming, and pleasant atmosphere has a way of making you feel special.

When we stay, we typically stay in the basement jacuzzi suite and enjoy all the space and the intimacy it offers. It is like a little apartment all to yourself. For us we haven't noticed any unusual or disturbing noises during our stay, and my wife is definitely an early riser and would notice.

The one thing that we don't take advantage of (and we should) are the lovely grounds for enjoying the great outdoors - but we do enjoy the great restaurants and the many different shops there are to visit in the area!

We will defintely be staying there again and have recommended the Cameo Rose to all our family and lots of our friends - to us - this is A VERY SPECIAL PLACE!

Room Tip: There are just a couple of jacuzzi rooms so plan ahead and be sure to ask for them in particular if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

We booked the whirlpool room for a romantic weekend in what we thought was an historic b&b near the attractions of Spring Green WI. The house was actually built in the 1990's, and our room was in the basement with only small windows. The pictures show curtains that are in front of walls. Most problematic, our room was under the kitchen and dining room, so when Dawn began breakfast preparations about 6:30, we could hear her chopping, walking, and opening and closing drawers. We had signed up for the second breakfast seating so we could sleep in, but the eight other guests were eating above our sitting area, and we could clearly hear every word they said. Early risers might not be bothered by these issues, but the lack of soundproofing certainly detracted from our lazy romantic weekend.

Room Tip: Avoid the whirlpool room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

Just returned from an unforgettable "girls' holiday getaway" at Cameo Rose. Oh my goodness! Dawn and Gary take care of every detail - right down to port, fudge and frosted Christmas cookies served in front of the fireplace next to our personal Christmas tree in our suite! Wonderful owners, breathtaking location, and a breakfast to savor. We can't wait until out next visit!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
12.6 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
5.5 mi away
Super 8 Verona/Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
12.5 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameo Rose Victorian Country Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameo Rose Victorian Country Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cameo Rose Victorian Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1090 Severson Rd, (10 minutes south of Madison), Belleville, WI 53508-9728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Belleville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a difference a night makes at a genuine Wisconsin getaway retreat on 120 scenic acres just 15 minutes from Madison - the University of Wisconsin, New Glarus - "America's Little Switzerland and Mount Horeb - "Little Norway". Voted "Best breakfast in the Midwest" and "#11 B&B / Country Inn in North America"! ~ Arrington's ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Belleville
Belleville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing