We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the few times I visited, their wait staff has been non accommodating.”

HoBo's Korner Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Belgium
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I don't know if it was me, on the few times my wife and I have been there the service has been mediocre to null.
We stopped in for their brunch, it was about twenty to 1 PM. They still had the buffet set up, and seen that there was still lots of food on it.
Got seated, and proceeded to wait for our waitress to come. After five or so minutes the other staff started taking down the brunch. Mind you there was enough food on it to feed at least twenty people. I looked at the clock and its about 12:47pm. Brunch ends at 1, our waitress finally made it to us. I asked about the buffet, clearly that what I was hoping to get.
The rude waitress responded that it done, I said it isn't even 1 PM yet, she pretty much said that's too bad.
I've never been so insulted by the lack of hospitality. In this economy you would think you'd try to keep as many customers coming back. Let alone, not waste so much food.
I even asked if I paid the brunch price to make a plate off of the buffet, she said that is not possible.
I haven't been back since

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EEBulckaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoBo1987, Owner at HoBo's Korner Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at HoBo's. I am going to be following up with my staff regarding the service you were given. I will find out who was waitressing on that date and time. I really hope you give us another try. If you do, I'd like to hear of your experience as I hope it will be MUCH better. Thank you.
Sherry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have come here for a long time now and we are very satisfied with their food. They have great fish frys and there food is always good! Staff is friendly and lots of room. We highly recommend this restaurant!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JeffreySP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

good service and great food, very convenient. Reminds me of a good truck stop we frequent back home.

Thank angela n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HoBo's Korner Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to HoBo's Korner Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing