We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Beaver Dam
Nearby Hotels
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Priceline
View Deal
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Town Motel(Waupun)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Audubon Inn(Mayville)
$129
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
52
73
33
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
73
33
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfridge and microwavestay there againmorning breakfastwafflesenjoyed our staystayed one nighteasy accesshoricon marshiowawilinensmadison
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 180 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and the room was dirty, the beds were awful and the room had a funky smell we couldn't get out. The fridge did not work, it was a poor place to stay. I would not stay here again, there are other motels in the area that I would choose over this one.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Beaver Dam, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out our survey. We value your feedback very highly. We use your valuable comments to improve our guest stay.

We are extremely sorry to hear that your stay this time did not meet your expectation. Also, this property is under the process of renovation and we are working to change a new mattresses and installing a new carpet in our property. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to serve you better, once our property will be renovated.

We sincerely hope that you will consider Wyndham Hotels for your future lodging needs. Once again thank you for your feedback.


Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

It's located a block from highway 151 right in the middle of Beaver Dam. The front desk attendant was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean except for the carpets and the free breakfast was great. It isnt a resort or hotel like some people expect. Its a comfortable and convenient motel that just needs a good carpet cleaning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Beaver Dam, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank-you for allyour good words...Much appreciated...In the beginning stages of renovation the carpeting will also be changed......

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews