We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Real Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Ellyn
1 review
“A Real Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Recently stayed at an AmericInn hotel for the first time and will definitely stay again. I was checked in by the Manager and her clerk; both provided a smiling and warm greeting. Both happily invited me to partake in the Hotel’s ‘Happy Hour’ offerings which created a welcoming ambiance. What a very nice ‘Surprise’ with all the offerings and having the option to take it to your room. The room was very clean and the room furnishings in excellent condition. No problem sleeping as the bed was great. Only regret was that I like to open the window and enjoy the Wisconsin cool night air. I should have inquired at check in, if a second floor room was available.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    41
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
72
22
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great hotel for the price, more than what I expected.
Near to food, grocery. Clearly a new hotel or recently redone. We stayed just one night for a local wedding but wished it could have been a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I was very happy with our stay here and would definitely stay here again. Upon checking in, I was greeted with two free drink tickets which I used for some ice cold New Glarus beers. Nice pool area, clean rooms, great rates. Loved it. You can't go wrong here.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SamSneed1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I do alot of business traveling and family traveling and while on both the Americinn has made me feel like i was comefortably at home. Nice pool, great breakfast, the employees show true hospitality!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

ROOMS appeared to be recently updated. Clean and comfy. Kids enjoyed the pool area. .....................................................................................................................

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Shana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Nice property. Bed was very comfortable. Pool area clean, however, the whirlpool was a bit hot for my taste. Good happy hour with many choices of beverages. Would have liked to have more than the hot food - veggies & dip would have been appreciated.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AirborneJimRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel recently underwent renovations and
now is on par with higher priced hotels with its
quality bedding, modern rooms, and breakfast.
One of the members of our group cannot eat
gluten, and they had all kinds of gluten-free
food items for his breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Dam
11.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
13.7 mi away
The Audubon Inn
The Audubon Inn
#1 of 1 in Mayville
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
12.0 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Waupun, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira
13.9 mi away
Super 8 Columbus
Super 8 Columbus
#1 of 1 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
20.2 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel
Heritage Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
Address: 325 Seippel Blvd, P.O. Box 718, Beaver Dam, WI 53916-3114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beaver Dam
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Beaver Dam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing