We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Certificate of Excellence
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“clean and friendly”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I live in Beaver Dam and had to stay here recently because of plumbing problems at my home. Our room was impeccably clean, the staff was very accomodating, breakfast choices were plentiful and tasty, and the price was reasonable. All in all it made an inpleasant experience at home more bearable.

Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    43
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
78
26
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Clean and comfortable, very nice atmosphere in lobby, truly deserve the awards they were given. Only possible down side is that the hotel stays pretty busy and very rarely has a first floor room available

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great staff - very friendly and helpful - great breakfast and complimentry beverages (Monday-Thursday) is very nice and convenient. I have stayed there 10-12 times over the last two years and many of the staff remain in their same position as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K Mr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is a budget hotel ,not the Ritz, so the rating is based on its comparison to other budget hotels. Clean, up-to-date-modern, good breakfast and 2 complimentary beers at night. Beers were bottle beers not some warm draft beer. New Glarus Brewing beers as well as Bud light and other domestics. Staff was great. 36 or 42 inch LED/plasma HD tv with HD connection. Plenty of channel choices. Location was good, but not exceptional. The only thing to walk to at night for dinner was a KFC.

The Hotel does provide a minimal free dinner at night for free, sort of like you get a Marriott Residence Inn. Get there early however (before 6:00) as it runs out quick. Taco Tuesday was gone by 6:00. The Pulled pork one night was pretty good, actually it was darn good.. One night was a Mexican dish and it was so-so at best. Basically Chili with beans topped with some sort of crust, more crust than chili, but it was free.

Tip: turn the heat up before for awhile before you go to sleep. Then turn it off just before you go to sleep. Typical hotel AC/heater which tends to be loud. This is not specific to this hotel, but the type of heating unit. You know the one.

If you are going to Beaver Dam this is the place to stay, I know I will when I go back.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine. This is far enough off the highway not to be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very courteous. Our plans changed a week before we were to arrive and the staff was very helpful in changing our reservation. I am plan to make a reservation for next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We arrived late (11:30pm) The counter lady on duty went above and beyond to change our room, and then find a room with a fridge since we would be staying a few days. She was very nice, and was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Nate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel and staff were great but the heater/air conditioner does not work properly. Our whole hockey team stayed here and all of us had the same issue. I think they are outdated and need to be replaced. There is no in between hot or cold on the thermostat. I was up every hour boiling hot then would turn it down a bit then it was freezing cold an hour later. I didn't sleep much at all the two nights we stayed here and I know not many others did as well. Great staff and hotel but major heating and cooling issues.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Dam
11.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
13.8 mi away
The Audubon Inn
The Audubon Inn
#1 of 1 in Mayville
278 reviews
13.9 mi away
Super 8 Columbus
Super 8 Columbus
#1 of 1 in Columbus
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Waupun, WI
20.7 mi away
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira
20.2 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel
Heritage Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Watertown
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
Address: 325 Seippel Blvd, P.O. Box 718, Beaver Dam, WI 53916-3114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beaver Dam
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Beaver Dam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing