We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A limitless bit of heaven in the Northern Wisconsin Woods!”
Review of Bistro 63

Bistro 63
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Barronett
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A limitless bit of heaven in the Northern Wisconsin Woods!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Amazing food! Best scallops I have ever had - HANDS DOWN! Cooked to perfection. Wine was delicious and the Bananas Foster for dessert had my husband wanting to lick the bowl! Will definitely be back for more!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clear Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but maybe overpriced”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Have eaten here at least four times. Food and service have always been very good. The only hesitation on the review is that the prices are high compared to other alternatives in the area. So it's a good option for special occasions but not the best from a value standpoint. It's worth a try to form your own opinion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LesJuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best restaurant!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Sharon, the hostess, is always there to greet us with a smile; she readily calls back to confirm our reservation and provides the highlights of the menu when seated. We have been here several times and the food is always outstanding; scallops, Parmesan risotto, garlic infused focaccia bread with olive oil and balsamic...need I say more? The service is also prompt and courteous...this will continue to be our favorite place in northern Wisconsin!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MNtraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmen, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
223 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“A little bit of Heaven... And the best Scallops I've ever had!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I will have a difficult time restraining myself after our experience at Bistro 63. The atmosphere is casual but still upscale enough to make the meal special! The wine list had numerous surprises that tickle the taste buds. The service ( if you can have Jess serve you you will be as lucky as we were) was top notch. The desert (banana foster) was worth every penny.... But the Scallops are what will make me drive 3+ hours to be sure we visit here again. In one word- outstanding! Highly recommended!!

Helpful?
1 Thank BuyReallyLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“gourmet dining in rural Wisconsin”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Have friends who are vegan/vegetarian who love this place because there are several choices on the menu so we decided to try it... the menu has a wide selection of different foods, several pasta dishes, most have spices, etc. that most of us do not have or fix at home. Our only complaint is we would have preferred larger serving sizes, had the scallops (4) came with soup or salad, vegetable (sauteed zucchini) and a starch (potato, wild rice (1/2 c.), etc.) also bread with oil and vinegar for dipping. Good food, but would have liked a little larger serving sizes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 63 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 63? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing