We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro 63

Bistro 63
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Barronett
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

A Friday evening visit to a restaurant we had a previous good experience with ended with a very disappointing time. One of the children with us got a truly charred burger--so black he had to pick the crust offl it to eat. The fish we ordered was in edible. The treats that came with the children's meals were burned tasteless cookies. We had hoped to again find a delicious meal and we ended up disappointed and determined to avoid this place in the future.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peggyy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A rare experience in the Northwoods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had dinner again this evening at Bistro 63, I would say we have been there six times. It is ALWAYS excellent. This evening I had pan seared fresh Lake Superior Herring, I have never even seen this on a menu, it was outstanding. My wife had the Flounder that was also outstanding. We both had the parmesan risotto that we discovered the time they had Sea Bass on the menu as a special.The chef Jeno's mother is you hostess and you can tell how proud she is of his work. The wait staff is great and the wine list impressive, I am of the opinion that there are only two fine dinning spots within fifty miles of us and this is one of them.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PamandDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Atmosphere with fine dining.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Bistro 63 is a warm inviting place with unique compositions of taste and awakenings to taste food from a new refreshing angle. It is a place we have visited about a half a dozen or more times. Each time is treat and delight. We highly recommend this establishment.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another great meal at Bistro 63”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

You know it will be a great weekend when it starts at Bistro 63. Never disappointing, the hightlight this time was the "Hen Mushroom" Soup. Outstanding. Along with great service, an interesting wine list (Salice Salentino in Northern Wisconsin), and good food. You cannot miss at Bistro 63.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KennB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luck, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere, amazing food and wine experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My friend and I set our sights on Bistro 63 for our Birthday/Success celebration because of our prior experiences here - all good! Well, we asked to get seated in a little quiet nook near the bar so we could socialize without disturbing the families eating in the dining room and everything from service, to wine, to appetizers, entrees, and the little complimentary chocolates at the end are absolutely decadent. Everything is done with care and concern for excellent food with a beautiful atmosphere and experience. I would highly recommend anyone and everyone to try this place out!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 63 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 63? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing