We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
11
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi the breakfast area turtle lake front desk wedding wisconsin amenities motel lobby staying
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

The Cobblestone Inn is a brand new motel and it sure does show it. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. AC is quiet. The front desk was very helpful with our needs. Breakfast was very filling. my grandson (18) got full.No complaints.

Room tip: Any room is good.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dennis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaF1786, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Barron, WI, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hi Dennis!

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, including our room amenities, our customer service, and our breakfast!

We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

We were in Wisconsin Rapids to visit family for two nights. We chose Cobblestone Inn and Suites because of it's location and from reading reviews online. Our visit was very pleasant. The staff greeted us each time we walked into the lobby, Our room was neat and clean, the beds were comfortable, the room had all of the amenities we needed. It was quiet. The complimentary breakfast had a nice selection of food. Eggs, sausage, muffins, sweet rolls, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, cold cereal, etc. My only disappointment was that the eggs were luke warm. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit to Wisconsin Rapids.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank allenef2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaF1786, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Barron, WI, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hi!

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we believe that you meant to direct your response to the Wisconsin Rapids Cobblestone Inn and Suites. However, we have the same values at all of our Cobblestone Inn's, and hope to see your friendly face stop in sometime in the future!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Driving Highway 25, north or south or Highway 8, east or west -- this is the place you will rest best. There is northing comparable 50 miles, any which way. This Cobblestone Inn just breathes cleanliness and comfort.
Situated adjacent a golf course, and short walk to nice restaurant -- make a good destination for golf holiday.
Even if your destination is Turtle Lake Casino, or a wedding in Cumberland -- recommend making this hotel as the place to retire for the night. Everything is just right -- including waking up to very good breakfast.
Staff was wonderful, and flexible to room choice. Happy we discovered this hotel, and shall return!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Triponeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaF1786, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Barron, WI, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hi there!

Thank you for your well thought out feedback on our hotel! I will ensure we share this with the staff. Here at Cobblestone, we value cleanliness, comfort, customer service, and many more! We love that we are situated right in the middle of many go-to destinations.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

This is a relatively new hotel so the property is nice. There's a restaurant next door which is convenient. I had breakfast there on two days. There were items missing from the breakfast area which the staff wasn't monitoring (I had to tell them) and it took them a very long time to refill (it took a very long time for them to cook the eggs after I told them). Nice place to stay but don't be in a rush for breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimquad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna F, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Barron, WI, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Hi there!

We are glad you enjoyed our property! We have a great location, right next to Rolling Oaks and the golf course! Our team would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Please know that we have brought this up to upper management and we will be using this as a training opportunity to better our breakfast experience for future stays. Feel free to give us a call at anytime and we can discuss the issue further!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I was very impressed with the friendly staff! Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were very clean! I would definitely recommend this place! The continental breakfast was very good as well.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rschuh128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna F, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites - Barron, WI, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Hi there!

On behalf of our team, we appreciate all of your kind words! We are so glad you experienced great customer service, cleanliness, and breakfast during your stay! If you plan any future trips to the general area, we hope to be your top choice!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews