We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the money, but needs updating.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Baraboo Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baraboo
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Hallie, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok for the money, but needs updating.”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I agree with other reviewers, the staff is VERY friendly and accomodating. Very, very nice people. We just had a regular, king-sized room, and it was ok for the price. We didn't feel that the bed was very comfortable though... quite firm. Bathroom was small, and with the paint choices, I felt like I was in 1960. Pool & Hottub were very nice.. and relaxing. Free breakfast was great, I was overly suprised at the variety of items offered, even make your own waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, pastries, muffins, eggs, etc. Hotel was quiet, was not disturbed by noisy kids, parties, or anything else, which was very nice. At a majority of hotels, you find this 90% of the time, which really sucks.

Room Tip: Use the internet online Rate!!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    169
    70
    23
    27
See reviews for
190
164
35
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leland, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2011

I travel from NC to the Baraboo Area 8-12 times per year and have stayed at most of the local hotels. For the past 2-3 years I have stayed at this hotel and never had a problem or complaint.
I suffer with a bad back and find the beds comfortable. The whirlpool/spa is hotter than most I've been in and helps my back relax after some long days.
My number one compliment to this hotel is it's staff. Always friendly, and helpful. They are truly the reason I stay at this hotal.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanMcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We just spent one night here but were very impressed with the VERY friendly and helpful staff and hotel facilities. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The pool was perfect for swimming laps and the exercise area looked well equipped but we did not use any of that equipment ourselves.
As Best Western rewards members we were given a complimentary upgrade and a nice little bag of treats when we arrived!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmadiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is close to Wisconsin Dells and Ho Chunk casino. Also, they are very close to snow skiing, golf courses and Devils Head State Park. We visit this area several times a year and have never had a complaint about anything. They have a wonderful restaurant/bar called Bonzos. Great selection of items on the menu and the food is great. On weekends they have karaoke which brings a combination of hotel guests and others to Bonzos.

I would highly recommend this to anyone planning a get away any time of year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn6975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I'm a C.E.O of an electronic company and I travel nationally and internationally, with that said I stay in hotels 80% of the year. I stayed for two nights in Baraboo and this hotel is one of the best places I have ever stayed. Great small town people, excellent service, Bonzos bar staff are very chipper and food was excellent, and the beds are very comfortable.

I stay in expensive and cheap hotels all the time. The service I received and a nice clean room to come to after my meeting was just great. I plan on sending all my employees to this hotel next time we come down for our trade shows. This is a great hotel for leisure and business travelers!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay60859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Arrived at this hotel at around 1.30am expecting that the room is ready after a very tiring trip. Room was freezing cold. Heater is not working obviously maintenance & housekeeping is not doing their job and so is the GM. Hair on the sheets. A piece of pretzel on the carpet just between the bed and the desk. Hair in the Bathroom. Cobweb in the lamp. It is not something I expect to arrive. Now as I write this review at 3.42am my family is still freezing in the room. I wish I didn't choose this and used the previous reviews stated here. I am very very very disappointed. You should inspect rooms and make sure it is well maintained.FD tried to help seems to be not trained well in assisting guest's if such problem happens. Very unhappy!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2010

The room we stayed in the TV was not working. Also, the bedside light was broken. I am not a person who can climb into bed and is asleep in five minutes. I need time to wind down, so I usually turn the TV on and watch TV for however long it takes me to fall asleep - could be 15 minutes, could be 2 hours. Last night took about an hour. It was a very pleasant night laying in bed wide awake with nothing to do but stare at the ceiling for an hour.

And for this major inconience we got a whopping $10 off of our bill.

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years. It started out to be a pretty nice hotel, but over the years it has just gone downhill. It is obviously not maintained very well. Every time we stay it's a little worse than the previous time. When things get brake they need to be fixed, and when things get worn out to the point of being shabby, they need to be replaced. Not so with this hotel. It is getting old, broken and not maintained.

This was the last straw. There are plenty of other hotels in the Wisconsin Dells area that have working lights and tv's.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
3.5 mi away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
10.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
152 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campus Inn Motel
Campus Inn Motel
#7 of 10 in Baraboo
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Baraboo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Baraboo Inn

Property: Best Western Baraboo Inn
Address: 725 W Pine St, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913-1057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Baraboo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please allow the staff at the Best Western Baraboo Inn the opportunity to show you true Midwestern hospitality the next time you find yourself in the Baraboo area. This hotel, nestled on the north side of Baraboo on Highway 12, is conveniently located near some of Wisconsin's most treasured natural areas and preserves: the International Crane Foundation, The Aldo Leopold Center, and Devil's Lake State Park. The hotel also offers close proximity to the Wisconsin Dells (Waterpark Capital of the World), where guests get to see a completely different face of Wisconsin tourism. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is provided to all registered hotel guests in our Atrium each morning. This property is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Baraboo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baraboo Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing