We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No details were missed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Wawanissee Point
Ranked #1 of 4 Baraboo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Beautiful home, amazing views, perfect location, delicious breakfast and truly gracious hosts. Trudy and Dave made this visit even more relaxing. They booked all our dinner reservations, and were very knowledgeable about the area, what to eat, where to go, etc. It was a perfect, romantic getaway weekend.

Room Tip: I loved the view from the Tepee Room. Checkout the web cam view on their website. That's the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smgblg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 131 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

We spent two nights here as a special treat for my husband's birthday, based on other people's reviews. We really had a very nice stay. Our hosts were very gracious, and our room was so nice --- very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good (those pumpkin cookies were delish!). The view is absolutely amazing, and it was wonderful to be able to walk their trails, especially with the changing colors.

We felt bad that we didn't participate in the evening wine and cheese social --- we just prefer to eat dinner early, so by 5:30, were already on our way to dinner. However, speaking of dinner, our hosts had plenty of great recommendations, including a place across the water, which turned out to be great..

This is the perfect place for a special weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed in the lower level, which was private and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naberius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My friends and I recently spent the weekend in Baraboo at the Inn. Everything was outstanding; the spectacular view of Lake Wisconsin, a fresh and healthy homemade breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, quiet atmosphere, and knowledgeable hosts! Trudy recommended Mirror Lake State Park for kayaking, followed by a wine tour at Wohlsheimer Winery. We spent plenty of time in the Inn's beautiful bar and around the outdoor fire pit the next evening. What a glorious way to enjoy a cool September night. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend filled with fond memories of our stay at the Inn, as well as the fun we had together as girlfriends. I can't wait to show this hidden gem to my husband! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed 3 days just getting away from the stress of life. The place is gorgeous and relaxing. We spent more time at the actual B&B then we ever planned to just because it was so perfect. The breakfast and wine/cheese hours will not disappoint.

Pafrey's Glen was closed, but we found Pewters Nest which is more a local place which was very similar.

This is the place to go to get away from the kids and the hustle/bustle of life.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

My girlfriends and I just returned from a weekend away at the Inn at Wawanissee Point. I was amazed at the service and views at this gorgeous B&B, it is one of a kind. Trudy and Dave were beyond accommodating and so sweet. Trudy whips up one heck of breakfast. My mouth is still watering thinking about the delcious fruit bowl and "birds nest" that we enjoyed. Wawanissee is close to several tourist attractions so the location is perfect. I would HIGHLY recommend this Inn, you will NOT be disappointed!

Room Tip: Every room is gorgeous, try to get one with a view of Lake Wisconsin if possible. The views are out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara-n-jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stumbled upon the Inn when looking for a place to stay near Devil's Lake and it greatly exceeded our expectations. IT was so great, I was hesitant about reviewing it for fear too many others would discover our secret find! We are not really B&B people and were a little weary of staying in one. However the Inn at Wawanissee Point is a small Inn that was built for that purpose . Thus, though the owners add a personal touch, the rooms are spacious and immaculate and the view is amazing. Though the Inn is six years old, it feels brand new. Trudy is an immaculate hostess and has thought of everything you could possible need, from television instructions to hiking maps to a glass of iced tea when we arrived. In addition, she is a wonderful cook and we felt like we were at a four star restaurant for breakfast. Trudy and Dave were so helpful, yet not intrusive. We loved meeting the other guests at the wine and cheese hour and everyone seemed to have a fabulous experience. We are already planning another trip in the winter!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We just stayed at Wawanissee Point over the weekend and had a perfect and romantic experience. The home and views are breathtaking and are made only more perfect by the two special people that run the place, Dave and Trudy. Above and beyond hospitatility, fun social wine and cheese in the evening, and breakfast on the deck with amazing hummingbirds made this a MUST RETURN! This is so much more than your typical B&B and we highly recommend the Inn at Wawanissee Point AND we'll be back!!
Thank you Dave and Trudy for opening your hearts and home to us!
Bryan and Natasha

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wisconsin Dells Area
7.1 mi away
Best Western Baraboo Inn
7 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#9 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
87 reviews
9.5 mi away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
12.7 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts at Glacier Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wawanissee Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wawanissee Point

Address: E13609 Tower Rd, Baraboo, WI 53913-9654
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Baraboo
Price Range: $279 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Wawanissee Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are passionate about the outdoors or passionate about romance, this is the place for you. Secluded atop the Baraboo Bluffs, adjacent to Devil's Lake State Park, this modern, luxurious B&B offers a mesmerizing 36-mile panorama of the Lake Wisconsin valley and beyond. Get that well deserved hiatus amid country gardens, flowing springs, moss covered private hiking trails, birding and snowshoeing on our 42-acre, wooded estate. Rekindle the romance in four richly appointed guest rooms with private baths, Bluetooth Bose Wave radio, and streaming access. A peaceful, ADULT GETAWAY near numerous attractions and fine eateries. Hearty, gourmet breakfast and robust wine & cheese included daily. See the BEST VIEW IN WISCONSIN on our live webcam and check out our 90sec drone video. Be sure to CALL FOR AVAILABILITY or book on our website. See our guest reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Wawanissee Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing