We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Romantic Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Wawanissee Point
Ranked #1 of 4 Baraboo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Romantic Weekend!”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We just stayed at Wawanissee Point over the weekend and had a perfect and romantic experience. The home and views are breathtaking and are made only more perfect by the two special people that run the place, Dave and Trudy. Above and beyond hospitatility, fun social wine and cheese in the evening, and breakfast on the deck with amazing hummingbirds made this a MUST RETURN! This is so much more than your typical B&B and we highly recommend the Inn at Wawanissee Point AND we'll be back!!
Thank you Dave and Trudy for opening your hearts and home to us!
Bryan and Natasha

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
107
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitelaw, Wi
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This is by far THE best and most relaxing Bed and Breakfast in Wisconsin. Not only does the Bed & Breakfast have a gorgeous architecture and layout, it comes with one of the most breath taking views in Wisconsin making it an unforgettable and romantic place to relax and enjoy life.
In honesty, I have to say that Dave and Trudy by far go out of their way to make sure your stay is absolutely perfect and relaxing. Combine that with their great personalities and hospitality in this beautiful home with amazing views and you truly have one of the most scenic and relaxing vacation spots in Wisconsin. We plan on making this an annual vacation for years to come. Thank you again to Dave and Trudy for opening up your lives and home and sharing this wonderful experience with the world. Every day you wake up at the Inn at Wawanissee Point it is “Another day in paradise”

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua_White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Great place to stay in Baraboo area. The hosts make you feel at ease and serve wine and cheese every day at 5.30pm. Rooms and service are of excellent quality. One of those places to get back to.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlainGrillaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I had called several weeks in advance to book my stay at Wawanissee Point to not only enjoy a relaxing stay but propose to my girlfriend as well. Dave and Trudy were absolutely incredible in taking the time to make sure my plan was executed while providing the service that you would find no where else! The proposal went perfectly and my girlfriend never caught wind of what was happening due to Dave and Trudy's preparation and execution . After the proposal, we were treated like royalty yet given the space to where we felt as though we were there all by ourselves. The view is unreal, the grounds are very well maintained, and the house is incredibly clean. Trudy is an excellent cook and we will be back again! What an unbelievable experience. Thanks again Dave and Trudy!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmurphy410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We arrived at O`Hare from London in the afternoon and although we were late arriving at the Inn we received an amazing welcome, wine and cheese. Our room was fabulous with a wonderful view of the grounds and river - a location great for relaxing/escaping and we enjoyed watching the humming birds at breakfast. The originality and quality of breakfast was superb and we cannot praise the Inn at Wawanisee Point enough.

Wish we lived closer and next time we are visiting famility in Wisconsin we will certainly revisit.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol1093738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My boyfriend and I travaled to Wawanissee Point for a relaxed time away from the city life and it is exactly what we got! We received a cordial welcome upon arrival and we were very appreciative of the hospitality we received from the Inn keepers, Trudy and Dave. The room and the entire inn were immaculate. In addition to the incredible view and delicious breakfast served.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsotovaldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2011

My husband and I spent three nights and two days at the Inn at Wawanissee Point.
I found this inn quite by accident on the internet as we were looking for a lovely place to stay while exploring Devil's Lake State Park. We had no recommendations on which to depend, so we were taking a real chance. Thanks to the great photos and conversations with Trudy before our visit, we felt not only assured, we felt entirely confident with our choice. We couldn't wait to meet Trudy and Dave, and to experience The Inn at Wawanissee Point.
Once there, Trudy gave us all the information that we needed for hiking at Devil's Lake, and she also steered us to locally run shops and restaurants in the area.
The B&B experience, in the past, has not been our style, as previous hosts were too intrusive...no problem here, sitting down in the morning, while Trudy cooked breakfast and we sipped coffee, was like a gathering of friends....we felt comfortable with Trudy and Dave and we felt equally as comfortable just to explore the common areas of the inn or to read in the great room.
This inn is furnished with a lot of custom crafted furniture and custom built in cabinetry, incredibly lovely. Trudy has a real talent for accessorizing...I told her that everywhere the eye went, there was an accent...never overdone, always in the best of taste, so classy.
The best way to state how we felt upon leaving is that we felt re-charged, full of energy and a bit sad to leave.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bordeaux suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aflouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
7.1 mi away
Best Western Baraboo Inn
7.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
13.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
15.3 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Wawanissee Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wawanissee Point

Property: Inn at Wawanissee Point
Address: E13609 Tower Rd, Baraboo, WI 53913-9654
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Wawanissee Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are passionate about the outdoors or passionate about romance, this is the place for you. Secluded atop the Baraboo Bluffs, adjacent to Devil's Lake State Park, this modern, luxurious B&B offers a mesmerizing 36-mile panorama of the Lake Wisconsin valley and beyond. Get that well deserved hiatus amid country gardens, flowing springs, moss covered private hiking trails, birding and snowshoeing on our 42-acre, wooded estate. Rekindle the romance in four richly appointed guest rooms with private baths, Bluetooth Bose Wave radio, and streaming access. A peaceful, ADULT GETAWAY near numerous attractions and fine eateries. Hearty, gourmet breakfast and robust wine & cheese included daily. See the BEST VIEW IN WISCONSIN on our live webcam and check out our 90sec drone video. Be sure to CALL FOR AVAILABILITY or book on our website. See our guest reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Inn at Wawanissee Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing