We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Log Cabin Family Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Baraboo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great food, great service an great portions. We love the Bear A Boo breakfast special. I think it is served all day. They also have awesome pancakes and the ribs are to die for. It is very kid friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    103
    40
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family has eaten here on multiple occasions. I have yet to find a dish that wasn't good. Generous portions. My kids always clean their plates here too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank widellsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't Eat the Slow Cooked Turkey!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

My family used to eat here multiple times every year when we were in the Dells area. It has very nice woodsy decor. We have discovered by process of elimination that the turkey and dressing was causing at least three of us to have digestive issues on two or three separate occasions and one member of our party had a situation involving a breakfast item. It's unfortunate because it's off the beaten path and has great theming but we just don't want to risk it any more.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ambiance”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Good ambience....yummy food, plan on spending more than thge average family breakfast place, about thge same as IHOP but much tastier food!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BethAlyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food!Friendly waitstaff!Clean and Spacious!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is the best in Baraboo. The menu has many choices.By far the pancakes are the best! I have had only good experiences here! The pies are wonderful! Nice clean restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing