We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cozy and quaint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Family Restaurant

Log Cabin Family Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Baraboo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy and quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a beautiful little restaurant and the food tasted home cooked. You must try the home-made pie, they will even warm it up for you and serve it with ice cream.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev-Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    86
    37
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
183 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“You don't want to miss this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Breakfast is just breakfast at most places. I must say we were impressed with the food and the service at Log Cabin! The coffee is Victor Allen which is always super...carafes were left on the table which we like. My breakfast sandwich was fabulous along with the hash brown casserole. My husband got a tradition breakfast. The bread is homemade and we left with a loaf in hand. The environment is all log cabin...fabulous, cozy decor with carvings and fireplaces. We very much enjoyed our dining experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cozy...country...feeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Nicely decorated and friendly service. Had healthy options to select from. Average prices and family oriented. I would eat here again. BTW the homemade pies looked delicious and tempting to try.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Celia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home cooked goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Log Cabin is always a great place to go for a home cooked meal in a North Woods atmosphere. The pies are fantastic as well!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PackerBadgerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Best breakfast in the region... Very nice staff. My only criticism is that they could use more parking but that usually means that the food is great... I have only stopped here for breakfast and it is always very good. It's a bit off the interstate but well worth the drive.

Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing