We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Willowood Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baraboo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willowood Inn
Save
You added Willowood Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 6 Baraboo B&B and Inns
Manhattan, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at the Willowood Inn last weekend and had a very nice experience. Linda was helpful and flexible with our request to check-in early, which we really appreciated! The rooms were very clean with nice towels. It had all the basics and was the perfect place to lay our heads after a day of skiing. The price was right too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    18
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
34
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We just spent a night at Willowood after riding the Mid-Continent Railway dinner train - which we highly recommend. The room was clean and friendly. Truly advertised as a 'mom and pop' in decorating style and simplicity, it had everything we needed to be comfortable and enjoy our stay. Will be delighted to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just returned home after staying 2 nights at the Willowood. It was wonderful - a true Mom and Pop motel with very clean rooms and a warm, friendly welcome from the owners. The theme rooms are great fun, and the common area is cozy. We'll be going back, I'm sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Me and my wife stayed here Oct 14th and 15th.We came upfor the fall colors at Devils Lake.The hotel was very nice and different from the same old chain hotels where they are all the same.We arrived on Sun afternoon and I was greeted very nicly at the front desk.I asked what was a good place to eat and she gave me several suggestions.We went to the Barn resturant down the street but was kind of disapointed but oh well.The room we had was nicely decorated with a cowboy theme.The bed was comfortable and the room was quite cozy.My only complant would be the small shower and water presure.In the morning I was able to go up to lobby for fresh coffee.They had coffee maker in the room but I prefered the coffee in the lobby.We went to a dinner type resturant for breakfast that the owner sugested and it was very good.Our stay and the hotel was nice and would come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musk1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I especially liked the quiet atmosphere of this motel. It is clean and the hosts are very friendly. The room was nice sized and I liked that there was a table you could eat/sit at. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginlee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the Wild Wood Inn and it was a great stay. The owner was very nice and helpful. He was able to recommend a local restaraunt that had fabulous sandwiches and pizza. The rooms were decorated nicely. The lighting in the room is a somewhat dark and the shower was a bit tiny, but all in all it was a wonderful stay! We chose Wild Wood Inn because of the short proximity to Devil's lake State Park (1.2 miles) We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heatherob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowoodinn, Owner at Willowood Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We are so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Inn. BUT - the name of the Inn is WILLOwood, not Wildwood. We named the place after the two beautiful weeping willows in the front yard. We regret it now since there are MANY people who enjoyed staying with us but then cannot find us on the internet because they remember our name wrong. Seems Wildwood is more memorable than WilloWood. Too bad we didn't just name it The Little Red Motel !!! But we truly appreciate your kind words. Linda & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were advised by the local tourist bureau that this would be a good value. This is a very quiet out of town spot. The rooms are all decorated as a joy of the owners. They have a video lending library and lots of books of the local area in their large check in area. The beds were fine and the linens personal not commercial. The bathrooms could have been larger. The wall mounted A/C unit was behind the refrigerator so not easy to access. We stayed for 2 nights and all was well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forestcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
6.2 mi away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
3.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
2.6 mi away
Campus Inn Motel
Campus Inn Motel
#6 of 9 in Baraboo
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
5.2 mi away
Inn at Wawanissee Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willowood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowood Inn

Property: Willowood Inn
Address: S5509 State Road 123, Baraboo, WI 53913-9207
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest motel to Devils Lake & minutes from WI Dells & ski areas. Step back in time to this clean, quiet, and affordable ''mom & pop'' motel nestled in the picturesque hills south of Baraboo. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing