We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nopales Restaurant”
Review of Los Nopales - CLOSED

Los Nopales
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nopales Restaurant”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great restaurant with good food, friendly service, and a very colorful and pretty atmosphere. Our only complaint is that it was very loud....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WISCONSINPACKERFANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirksville, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food in Wisconsin ~ !!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Conveniently located at the intersection of the main highways in town, I have had the pleasure of visiting this restaurant many times over the summer (alone as well as with friends). Wonderfully fresh and flavorful menu, even their brewed iced tea is really good~!! Festive decor and music to enjoy, with friendly staff who don't try to rush you out as your meal is ending. Reasonably priced, I have found Los Nopales to be one of my favorite places to eat in Baraboo. Have sampled many things from their menu, and none have been disappointing - I especially love their fajitas~!!! Muchas gracias, Los Nopales... you definitely take care of my Mexican food cravings~!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethB551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This was a great place to eat”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

While on vacation, I had to have my Mexican fix. We saw this place on our way to our hotel and I wanted to check it out. We were seated immediately. Our waiter was very friendly. The restaurant was very clean. My husband, kids and I all enjoyed our meals. The serving sizes are big, enough so that I had to get a to-go box. I will warn you that if you order a large margarita, they are LARGE-as in toilet bowl size! Very good though. I when I am in the area again next summer, I will come here again! Enjoy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 731StephC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a great Mexican Restaurant with a full bar. Their food is always good and the staff is very friendly. There is a large dining room so you almost never have to wait for a table. Lots of parking and it is very conveniently located on the main highway through West Baraboo.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Mexican since when?”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stopped here for lunch one day hoping to find some slight resemblance to true Mexican food. What we found was obnoxiously loud and ugly decor and lots of poorly seasoned and over salted ground meat. Please save your money if looking for authentic Mexican and make the trip to Madison. The food was so salty we couldn't eat it so we just left.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing