We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Lake Delton
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Baraboo
Reviewed October 25, 2009

we used our aarp card and with tax this room was $49.00. Ya just can't beat that. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The continental breakfast was decent. The only negatives which for the price and location i can overlook. No shampoo. No alarm clock. We choose a non smoking room but the smell of cigerettes was in the hallway. That would be probably be my #1 pet peeve. I will stay here again. It is close to the casino and to the Dells

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stlaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 118 of 118 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2009

I was looking for a cheap, clean room for sleeping in and showering. That's it. The Lake Delton Motel 6 met all of the requirements.

People must remember that the Motel 6 chain is known for "no-frills" lodging, which means there will be no alarm clock, no complementary spa-quality bath products in the bathroom (only small bars of soap) or no 5-star anything. You'll get a small room that barely fits a queen-sized bed, a chair, a TV and a bathroom. Knowing this, I brought an alarm clock with me, and I usually bring my own bath products with me anyways.

All of the staff I encountered were very friendly. On the weekend I was there (Easter weekend), they even put out some fruit and prepackaged baked goods out with the complementary coffee in the lobby. This wasn't expected and I thought it was a nice touch.

The only complaint that I have about the place is that the walls are very thin. I only had a neighbor for one of the three nights I was there, and I could hear their conversation fairly clearly. Otherwise, everything was clean.

Would I stay here again? Maybe, if the price was right. I would definitely stay their again if they decide to remodel using the Motel 6 "Phoenix" prototype that they are rolling out across the country.

If you are looking for a cheap place close to Ho-Chunk and aren't expecting a Hilton, then at least give the Motel 6 at least a look.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperDan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

The stopper in the tub did not work,made on effort on fixing it while there, no dresser to put your clohes in, small tv (13 inch) no microwave,no Fridge,no alarm clock, the water in the hot tub and pool was dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeld1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realfari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
6.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
5.9 mi away
Best Western Baraboo Inn
2.3 mi away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Campus Inn Motel
Campus Inn Motel
#8 of 11 in Baraboo
43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
504 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lake Delton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lake Delton

Address: E10892 Moon Rd, Baraboo, WI 53913-9342 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Baraboo
Price Range: $50 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lake Delton 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Delton, WI Motel 6 is located near Dane County Regional Airport, Chula Vista Resort and the University of Wisconsin Baraboo. This 100% Smoke Free property offers modern rooms with wood-effect floors, an indoor heated pool, hot tub, and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Lake Delton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lake Delton Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Motel Six
Baraboo Motel 6
Motel 6 Baraboo
Motel Six Baraboo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing