We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Lake Delton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Lake Delton
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Baraboo
Eagan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is our second time staying at this place and it was similar to our last stay. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. Not exactly a resort but a good deal for the money. The only down side is that it is a bit far from local attractions but it makes up for it in value. Great for the budget traveler.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    43
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
36
33
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

After a 15 hour drive , we needed to find a dog friendly hotel . This was one of the only hotels in the Dells under $100 that stated it was "Dog Friendly". We arrived at 9pm, and the manager was anything but "Dog Friendly". She was very rude about the fact we wanted to check in with our two dogs (Old and quiet Chihuahua and Doxie). She went down a list of things that we could (and would be) bkicked out for with having dogs, including and to quote "Even if your dog barks once, you are out of here". She also told us to take a back stairway so no one would see our dogs.

I asked for a non-smoking room, and when we got to the room, it smelled like an ashtry. It was also damp and smelled like b.o. We left at 4am and got the heck out of there. I'm sure that these were just the actions of the one individual who hated her job and really didn't like dogs, however, if you stop there with your dogs and she is working, my guess is you will get the same horrible treatment. Drive a couple more exits and somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lunamoon1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baraboo hotels

Chicago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed here in July 2012 for just one night in room 324 and the room was very clean. In fact, it looked like the room had recently been remodeled. We did not use the pool or any other amenities. Check-in and check-out were quick.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoAlleyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here with two other girls for the weekend of Daisho Con.
-Great employees
-Comfortable beds
-Environment was quite
-Room was 'roomy' :P

-Would've gone swimming but didn't get a chance. But from what i did see of the pool it looked clean and welcoming.

-If they could change anything, maybe add a continental breakfast. :)
-Only real bad thing about this hotel was our room door, we had to pull on it super hard in order for it to lock. I did let them know, so hopefully it has been corrected since our stay.

Loved this hotel, can't wait to stay there again this November! :D

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I stayed here from July 3rd through the 7th. When I first got there the room I was given reaked of smoke. This is a non smoking hotel, and the cleaning crew should be reporting this and cleaning the room accordingly. I asked to be moved and the only option was a handicapped room. The tub had patches in it, and the bathroom light was broken. I asked them to fix it and they came in, but the problem continued. They said it was the humidity and there was nothing they could do. The pool had a weird film and was freezing. Needless to say I won't be returning. For a little more, I could have stayed somewhere and gotten my water park tix included.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thelemalove93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconto, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The motel was priced right and it was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mouse111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisswa MN
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I often travel through the Wisconsin Dells and stay here when it fits. I have always had a nice, quiet stay. The motel has inside hallways, and adequate parking. Staff is always friendly and makes every effort to place me in a room that fits my needs. Beds are small, so my spouse and I often get two beds instead of one. Makes for a better night's sleep for both of us. I recommend this Motel 6. If you want a large room, this is not the one. Having stayed here no less than 10 times in the past couple of years, I can say that for the price, this is a winner.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nisswatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
5.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 698 reviews
5.8 mi away
Campus Inn Motel
Campus Inn Motel
#6 of 9 in Baraboo
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
12.5 mi away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lake Delton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lake Delton

Property: Motel 6 Lake Delton
Address: E10892 Moon Rd, Baraboo, WI 53913-9342 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lake Delton 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Delton, WI Motel 6 is located near Dane County Regional Airport, Chula Vista Resort and the University of Wisconsin Baraboo. This 100% Smoke Free property offers modern rooms with wood-effect floors, an indoor heated pool, hot tub, and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Lake Delton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lake Delton Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Motel 6
Baraboo Motel Six
Motel 6 Baraboo
Motel Six Baraboo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing