We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better of the chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Ranch

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Ranch
Ranked #18 of 66 Restaurants in Baraboo
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
335 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“One of the better of the chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have been here many times. We are always greeted and made to feel welcome. I will be honest I have never been a big fan of the pizza but there is also chicken and other things to eat. They also have a very nice salad bar so that goes well also. Overall I always leave plenty full sometimes to full.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really nice Family atmosphere. Good Food. Friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We found that the Pizza Ranch offered a nice variety of food, a clean environment and friendly service. It offers a comfortable dinning area and a warm atmosphere. Even the choice of music is family friendly and relaxing. We are excited to have a restaurant like this to visit in our area, but we would definitely drive to the next city to enjoy this dinning experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank evelyn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good but Expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I really like this restaurant. I think the buffet is good and if you are really hungry I highly recommend eating here. The fried chicken is my favorite part of the buffet. The pizza is nothing to go crazy over but still I think it is pretty good. The service is good also. They will come get your empty plats as soon as you’re done. The only negative thing I can think of are the buffet price$. Overall I would recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madcityjesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant (Esp w/ teens!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nice atmosphere, great food chicken and cactus bread are our favorites- much better than the Pizza Ranch in the Dells, it's worth the extra couple of miles to drive to the one in Baraboo.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souther Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“pizza ranch, Baraboo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We ate off the buffet, not usually my favorit way to have a meal. It was very good and hot, not a bad price. Friendly staff

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SoutherWisconsinRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing