We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good but Expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Ranch

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Ranch
Ranked #16 of 65 Restaurants in Baraboo
Cuisines: Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good but Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I really like this restaurant. I think the buffet is good and if you are really hungry I highly recommend eating here. The fried chicken is my favorite part of the buffet. The pizza is nothing to go crazy over but still I think it is pretty good. The service is good also. They will come get your empty plats as soon as you’re done. The only negative thing I can think of are the buffet price$. Overall I would recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank madcityjesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant (Esp w/ teens!)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nice atmosphere, great food chicken and cactus bread are our favorites- much better than the Pizza Ranch in the Dells, it's worth the extra couple of miles to drive to the one in Baraboo.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souther Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“pizza ranch, Baraboo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We ate off the buffet, not usually my favorit way to have a meal. It was very good and hot, not a bad price. Friendly staff

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SoutherWisconsinRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nekoosa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value and Good, Hot Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The buffet was well stocked with many different pizza's = great salad bar with a good variety - hot chicken buffet with delicious chicken - Very clean and waitstaff were all very pleasant. I certainly would eat here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cleanest buffet I have been too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Been to several different pizza buffets. By far the freshest and cleanest I have been to. Pizza was good, not anything spectacular but a fantastic fill up for bottomless teens. Buffet was well stocked and immaculate.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrLana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing